Night out every week, A fun habit

Hi steemit and all of the friends.

Thank you @Boylikegirl.club for this contest. A fun habit is a fun repetition of doing something that you like again and again. Almost everyone has a habit which he or she is doing and most of the times some habits change but there are very few habits that stick with you and they become the integral part of your personality because it is something that you can not leave. Given that you can not leave this habit and plus it is something that you like is a fun habit for life, depicting your inner self.

Here in Pakistan some people call it "shugal" which would literally mean the fun but in context it is used to refer what you use to do for fun. So, its the same thing. There are multiple things common in "shugal"/fun habit.

For me, I think the best habit I can think of is the habit of night out with my cousins. Every week (mostly the weekends) we go to village and have a party there. We have houses there that are not actively being used but we go there and stay in those houses. These houses are kind of our ancestral houses, kind of like the farm houses. We go there and make our own food and this the best part of this fun habit, making food ourselves in the houses or in the woods.

This is from week before the last week

WhatsApp Image 2023-02-24 at 1.43.22 PM.jpeg

This is from the last week

IMG-20220411-WA0051.jpg

This one is 4 weeks before now

IMG-20220411-WA0041.jpg

There we open up the utensils that we have saved for ourselves and leave few for making the food and some go to forest to collect the woods. I usually stay to make the food because I really like making food there.

This is our village bandi mera and I am very excited about going there after a hectic week. It really eases the stress.
I don't have much images but I have few videos and I don't know how to upload the videos here but I'll learn it soon.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Nights out with loved is always fun.
Interesting read.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51