Does your country have a bride price for marriage?

in Boylikegirl Club4 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @boylikegirl.club in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

wedding-7655658_1280.jpg
Source

Does your country have a bride price for marriage? This is a wonderful contest and my entry is what I will be sharing here today. I'm from Nigeria and Gbagi by tribe.

Gbagi people are people from the state capital of the country i.e Abuja. We are peace loving people and everyone loves us because of how welcoming we are. Today I will like to talk about the bride price of my people and culture.

It is important to state here that Nigeria is a very big country and every part of the country has their own bride price. So based on that I will be talking only in relation to my own culture because that is the one I know the most.

If you wish to get married to a Gbagi lady, all you need to do as bride price payment is to bring one big pig, 5 he-goat 20-chicken, a cage of palm wine and a box filled with wrappers and finally a token of ₦50,000.

These are the basic and what is expected from every man who is coming to seek any woman hands in marriage. So if you pay all these mentioned above, it means you have paid for the bride price of the woman you want to marry.

The above listed are constitutional in the law of the Gbagi people but you can do more depending on the size of your pocket. So if you are reading through this post today and you wish to marry a Gbagi lady, you should prepare all that I have listed above.

Aside that, there are many other things you will be asked to pay but those things are secondary as they are not very important as compared to the once I have listed above. If you don have the finances you can just do the one I have listed and your wife will be handed over to you.

I want to invite @lhorgic, @drhira, and @josepha to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Oh so you are from the gbagyi tribe in the northern part of Nigeria...good to know. Marriage is not for children, you have to pay the price for the bride. You have presented beautifully. I wish you the very best.

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74