The longest holiday in my country

in Boylikegirl Club9 months ago

Screenshot_20231017_153924_Chrome.jpg
Picture source


Hello amazing steemians how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today here in the Boylikegirl Club community I will be taking part in an amazing contest which is titled "The longest holiday in my country"


Typically I am from a country very known to be religious and the name of my country is Nigeria, in my country we have so many holidays that are being observe annually through out the nation.


SOME OF THE AVAILABLE HOLIDAYS IN MY COUNTRY

In my country we do celebrate and observe so many holidays some of which I know of and those who up till date still sounds strange to my ears, and some of this holidays includes Christmas holiday, new years day, valentine's day, ash Wednesday, women's day, workers day, democracy day, good Friday, holy Saturday, Easter Sunday/Monday, father's day, children's day and so much more.


Through the above listed holidays that are in my country Nigeria though there are so many others but I'm just listing the few that I can remember, so amongst all those holidays only one out of the many is always the longest which is being celebrated and observe for many days as compared to other holidays.


pexels-photo-3303614.jpeg
Picture source


THE LONGEST HOLIDAY IN MY COUNTRY

As you all can see that I have listed so many names of holidays that are always observe annually in our country but amongst them the longest holiday in our country is the Christmas 🎄 holiday.


In my country the Christmas holiday is the longest holiday celebration unlike other holidays that are only observe for a day or two but for the Christmas holiday starting from Christmas day till new year it is always a work free day for workers.


As workers will be given some days off to go home and spend more time with their family and friends and in most cases most work places may even decide to take a break some few days before it reaches Christmas day which shows you how powerful the Christmas holiday celebration is in our country.


pexels-photo-977657.jpeg
Picture source


WHAT MAKES IT SO SPECIAL

What makes the Christmas holiday celebration to be so special is the fact that as christians we all observe the holiday in honor of the birth of Jesus the christ who who died so that all our sins may be forgiven


And so many people in our country have so many ways that suits them in celebrating and observing this holiday season as some people will invite friends and family members over and there will all spend quality time together while most people chooses to celebrate it in the church while others sees it as an opportunity to travel and visit places


Either way there all choose to celebrate this holiday doesn't matter but as long as it brings happiness 😊 and merriment to our heart.


Thank you all for your time I really appreciate it and I will like to invite
@yuanyuanzi
@elizabethbit
@silvertop
@prime33


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44