Contest: Who is your favorite international star

in Boylikegirl Club3 months ago

After having a very busy day and creating time to attend to some things on Steemit. I decided to come online to actually scroll through the available contest I can participate in when I come across this contest about who is your favourite international star. I didn't think twice before venturing into it and today I will be sharing with you my own choice.

pexels-photo-4093392.jpeg

Image Source

So what is my pick, well there is no other person except Rihanna.

Rihanna who was born in the year 1988 February 20. At the time of writing this post, she is 36 years old. There is so much that made me fall in love with Rihanna and I will say one of them is the fact that she actually knows how to sing songs that resonate with your mood and emotions thereby connecting you to the other world.

Her first song that made her rise into fame was the hit song called "umbrella" since then she has been rising to another level every single time. Some of her popular songs are listed below

  • "Umbrella" (featuring Jay-Z)

  • "Diamonds"

  • "We Found Love" (featuring Calvin Harris)

  • "Stay" (featuring Mikky Ekko)

  • "Love the Way You Lie" (with Eminem)

  • "Work" (featuring Drake)

  • "Only Girl (In the World)"

  • "Don't Stop the Music"

  • "Rude Boy"

  • "S&M"

Till today one of her favourite songs that I love so much was Diamond. In fact I have listened to the song over and over again and till now I am not yet tired of listening to the songs till today. It keeps resonating with my mind. She has received so many awards ranging from Grammy awards and many more. She has really inspired a whole lot of female musicians and they can testify and till today, Rihanna is known as a global icon.

👇 About me 👇

Achievement 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52