Contest : The best person I've ever met?

in Boylikegirl Club10 months ago (edited)

png_20230822_130840_0000.png
edit with Canva

Greetings friends! How is everyone doing today? hope all's going well.

This week I want to start with this Contest because of it interesting topic, "The best person you've ever met? I know we do love our Friends and family so much, but there must be a particular person we love so much that you consider as the best you have ever met.

I know so many of you think am going to talk about a friend or my sister and brothers, but that's wrong. You know, when you're talking about the best person you have ever met, that means you love that person so much and he/she has never disappointed you that badly.

Screenshot_20230822-071007_1.jpg
a picture of my mother

the best person I have ever met is my mother. yeah, my mother. Her name is ima-obong. She is from akwa Ibom state, black in complexion, tall, and beautiful ☺️.
I know so many of you love your mother the way I do because they are always there for us to assist and support us.

My father died when I was three (3) years old, and she was asked to marry one of his brothers, but my mother refuse because of me and my sisters, when she refused, they collected all the properties my father left for her, and she couldn't fight to get them back.
right from that time until now she has been the one talking care of us both: feeding, school, shelter, and many more.

One thing about my mother is that she doesn't give up. there was a Time her business was not moving well, and she had to start something else that could support us, and she came up with the Idea of selling orange and some other fruit in front of her shop. Fist I didn't like the idea because she is not into the business and we don't even know were to start from, so she wake early around after 5.am in the morning, went to the market and bought orange fruit and some others fruit that moves market.
By the grace of God that night, we were able to sell out her money back, and the remaining fruit was her profit, so she start selling fruit by 6. pm down to 10.pm then her salon is open from 7.am down to 6.pm, that was how she manege to provide for us and pay our school bill.

76498a5d0714ab6c5f033bb4e4f511cb784a0d0f.jpg
a picture of me and my mother

I'm so close to my mother because I don't have any physical friends. I have suffered a lot in the hand of friends; maybe I'm not lucky to meet a good one, but for now I don't have any close friends. my mother has been there as my Friend. She is the one am talking to as my friend, she also advise me and tells me about life and the right lifestyle I should leave that will favor me.

4bb5141aa7ca23c73c9d1e2a64892a8dedfa1c35.jpg

For those who are lucky to have friends, the take as there brother or sister, which is good luck for them, for me, all my friends always end up betraying me, so I'm afraid, and because of that, I don't trust anybody.

my mother is everything to me, you can call mommy's boy😍

Thanks for going through my post, I really appreciate. Also I will like to invite @crowd1, @saintkelvin17, and @entity01

IMG-20230602-WA0002.jpg

Sort:  

Is good you made your mum the best person you have ever met because mothers are very caring and nice.

Thanks for the invite.

Thanks for your kind words, I will be waiting for your entry.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post here should be..

Congratulations!.png

Curated by : @patjewell

Thank for your support @patjewell

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97