Contest: Who is your favorite international star

in Boylikegirl Club3 months ago (edited)

It is really another wonderful time to be participating in the Steemit contest and today I will be participating in the contest "Your Favourite International Actor" by @boylikegirl.club. My pick today will be Dwayne Johnson a popular name I believe everyone of us is familiar with actually.

images (17).jpeg

Image Source

Discovering My Favorite International Actor

The name Dwayne Johnson first came to my knowledge 10 years ago when I usually watch wrestling then before I lost passion for it but that's another story for another day. Then Dwayne Johnson was popularly known as 'The Rock" one of the tough wrestlers then and a lot of fan favourites due to his skills and body finishing. In fact that is one of the major reasons why I fell in love with him.

images (18).jpeg

Image Source

According to research I made, Dwayne Douglas Johnson was born on May 2, 1972, in Hayward, California that means he is 52 years old as of the time I am writing this post. Just like I was saying, he started his career as a wrestler. But many years later, he dumped wrestling for Hollywood where he later went on to make a big name for himself.

He has acted in a whole lot of movies I mean top winning categories which I will be mentioning below including the years he acted them.

images (19).jpeg

Image Source

  • Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle" (2017)

  • Fast & Furious Presents: Hobbs & Shaw" (2019)

  • San Andreas" (2015)

  • Central Intelligence" (2016)

  • Rampage" (2018)

  • Moana" (2016)

  • Furious 7" (2015)

  • G.I. Joe: Retaliation" (2013)

  • Journey 2

  • The Fate of the Furious" (2017)

How I Became a Fan

images (20).jpeg

Image Source

How I fell in love with him like I said earlier dated back to when I was a serious fan of wrestling. I think that particular year, he won the WWE championship belt which made me to fall in love with him. Even when he crossed to Hollywood, I still love him even much more because it seems he has this charisma of acting that I haven't been able to noticed in others acting actors.

His charismatic personality, his humility and the way he can act different multiple roles at the same time makes him a winner for my side. Till tomorrow I can continue to watch his movie without not getting tired. I was also able to learn a whole lot of work ethics from him beyond which I can ever imagine.

❤️I hope you enjoyed very much by reading my post. Thank you so much for reading till the end❤️

Best Regards By

@mandate

About me

Achievement 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51