If you could have a pet, what would it be?

A pet is an animal kept for either pleasure or companionship. For me, I keep pet as a source of companionship.

I remembered my cat named Milky. When I was in secondary school, my grandma bought the cat to chase away rats in our house in the village. I fell in love with Milky the first day that it was brought home.

pexels-photo-7013804.jpeg

source

Milky was a beautiful black and white spotted cat. It has a thick beautiful furs. Milky was adorable and intelligent. She was very neat that you hardly sees her poo . She always dug hole in the front of our house and after doing her business, she will cover up the hole so that we won't see her poos. If you see Milky, you will definitely fell in love with her. My mum that dislikes cat a lot, got so attracted to Milky to the extent that the day Milky fell sick and die, mum was very sad.

My school is opposite our house, so whenever the school closing bell rang, this cat will cross the road and wait for me outside the school gate, and immediately she sight me, she will keep whining until I bend down and carry her. I used to wonder how she does that. Most times she stays outside the school gate and wait for me till our closing time. She always want a close physical contact with me, often seeking out snuggles and cuddles.

If I could have a pet, I would love to have a cat. Cats are domestic animals, very docile, smart and calm. Cats are one of the cleanest, caring, funny, bold and intelligent animals that I know. They are independent in nature.

Cats are friendly animals and they like to hunt rats and snakes. They are highly people oriented. They value human interaction and their main source of comfort is companionship. They are social and tend to form strong attachments to their owners.

Cats are friendly pet animals and I love how calm, clean and majestic cats are. I do admire the way cats move with elegance, grace, and stealth.

I would love to have a beautiful and adorable cat like my Milky.

pexels-photo-6865049.jpeg

source

I invite my friends @sbamsoneu,@mandate and @divinelife to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I can relate with that snuggles and cuddle because I’ve lived with a cat before… domestic cat hardly sleeps alone, they will find a way to lie so close, to have body contact with you…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52