The most daring thing you have ever done

in Boylikegirl Club11 months ago

pexels-photo-5767799.jpeg
source

Everyone at some point in life has done some daring things and I'm not an exception as I have done a lot of daring things in life but for this contest, I will be discussing the one I feel is the most daring of all. So follow me as we ride through it together.

In my house, there is an electrical connection i.e. a place that supplies light to the house we are living in. On one of those faithful days, my patent was not around and I was at home with my siblings. We were just playing outside when the power supply came in because there was no power initially.

We were so happy and went in to watch movies, after about a few minutes of watching the movie, we notice that the light started shaking and seeing that, I rushed out to see if it was a general problem only to see that the meter which brought light into our house was burning.

No one was around aside from me and my siblings. I was confused and don't even know what to do. The fire kept burning and I knew if it continues it might come into the house, I was confused. I went out to search for help but couldn't see anyone to tell me about the incident.

I went back inside and then decided to cut the wire that brought the light supply. I was scared because I have heard stories of how the light kills people but I was determined because I couldn't allow it to burn our house. I used a stick and then started hitting the wire that brought the light. I did that and the sparking became even more but I knew if one of the wires cuts the light will stop so I continued doing it until the wire finally cut.

When the wire was cut, I rushed and added detergent to the water and then poured it into the fire that was catching the house already and that is how I was able to save our house from being consumed by the fire. It was something I was very scared to do but I did it anyway and it helped to save my entire house and family.

I won't forget this ever because during that period I wasn't thinking well and I never mind if I will die in the process or not. I just needed to do something and save my house and my siblings from being consumed by electricity. So that is the most daring thing I have done in life.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

An act of courage.


(Published through Steemit Dapp https://boylikegirl.club)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62532.98
ETH 3451.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53