Is there a friend who has done something that touches you very much?

Friendship is a very great aspect in human life. Man is a social being and therefore longs for relationship. I have made many friends from when I was a kid, some are no longer friends while some could be classified as childhood friends. Right now I have a special friend. The name of my friend is Deborah, she is a wonderful being.

PXL_20230302_072807337.PORTRAIT.jpg

We got to be friends from our place of work, we met as colleagues in a school. But over time she became an integral part of my daily lives. We shared food with each other, take snapshots every morning and make great memories together. She has been of great help to me, as I have also been to her.

She has done a lot of things that has made me say in deed she is a special friend. Some times one can meet a new person and soon know that they will be close friends, this was the case between me and Deborah. We had this special feelings that we would be close friends. We are very close friends that we would go to each other for advices and guidance.

PXL_20230303_072128332.PORTRAIT.jpg

There was something my friend did that moved me. I had some financial issues while working, I was so stressed out because of thinking about this particular challenge. She knew that I wasn't feeling okay. At first I didn't want to disturb her with those kind of problems but she insisted that she wanted to know about my problems.

After persistence from her, I told her what the problem was. It was a big financial problem and I wasn't expecting her to solve it. Maybe I just to tell her about it, so she can help with some advice or better still make me feel better with a sorry. But instead she took upon herself to fetch for cash for me. She didn't even have half of the cash I needed. But she asked some few friends, some she got loans from them that she will pay back. When she brought the money to me, I was super elated, I didn't believe my eyes. That is when the quote a friend in need is a friend indeed came up into my memory. Wow, could this my friend do this for me?

PXL_20230302_073008716.jpg

I had wondered the whole day. After the financial issue was resolved, I was so moved by her show of kindness that I came back to say thank you to her all over again. Sometimes the little act our friends do show how much length they can go just to see us happy.

My friend is a special kind of friend, this particular act she did would never be forgotten.

Thank you for reading!!

I invite @imohmitch, @davidmarkgeorge and @isaacbeechan10 to participate

Cc,
@boylikegirl.club

Sort:  

Very good great friendship. Hope your friendship will last forever

You participate in club activities for the first time, reward a UVF in advance

😃


(Published through Steemit Dapp https://boylikegirl.club)

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54