"In danger, would you forgive your friend if he ran away first?"

in Boylikegirl Club29 days ago

Sometimes the person whom you call a friend might be the person who is secretly against your progress in life whereas the person whom you may think that he or she is your enemy might be the one who thoroughly wants you to progress in life. There are so many things that a true friend will always want to do for you.


This may be a difficult situation to encounter, but if it happens, what will you do?

image.png

Well, it all depends on the action of my friend towards me at the time I was in a difficult situation. While in a difficult situation if my friend tries to help me out I will understand and still be a friend to him or her, but if he or she doesn't show concern towards me while I am in a difficult situation I will just forget about been a friend to him or her and move on with my life.

A friend is someone ready to support you during good and difficult times and not someone who only loves to be with you when things are going well with you. If I am in a difficult situation and my friend refuses to help me, I don't think there is a need for me and the person to be called friends, because I can't be a friend with someone who is not ready to help me when I am in a difficult situation.


When facing danger, your friend abandons you and runs away Will you still forgive him/her?

image.png
Source

When facing danger and my friend abandons me and runs away I don't think forgive him/her. I will not forgive him/her and I will limit myself from him/her.

The reason why I will not forgive him/her is because he/she doesn't deserve me in his or her life. A true friend will always want to help you no matter how difficult your challenges might be. Even by chance, if I forgive him/her, I will seize being a friend to him/ her.


Continue to be friends?

No, I will not continue to be friends with him/her, because such type of friend can watch you die without helping you. I will stop being a friend to any of my friends who would abandon me and run when I am in a difficult situation.

I am inviting; @ibraheem75, @owulama, and @dave-hanny

Sort:  

Friends are born for adversity. A friend who can not stand in for you when you are in trouble do not deserve to be your friend. However, I think in such circumstances, it's wise to forgive and then let go of such friend.

The purpose of having a friend is to support you when you are in need.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64119.05
ETH 2765.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66