"What is a job you would do for the rest of your life without getting bored?"

in Boylikegirl Club5 months ago (edited)

Hello friends

We know that it is great to make passion into profession. But today I came to know that if hobby become job it no more remain hobby.

I had been looking for opportunity to make a post in this community for a longtime. Today I noticed this contest which is very interesting. I'm extremely thankful to the team members of the community for giving me the opportunity to participate in contest.

Ofcourse I also heard that don't look at the out come of work as long as you love to do it. If you earn something in the process it as a byproduct. Don't focus on the income streams.

Different faiths also say that don't look at the result just work for the benifits of others and society unselfishly. This is called Karmayog in the vedanta literature of Hinduism.

I don't know how to be remain unselfish in work without any remuneration. In fact apart from the topic the prize amount also attracted me to click into details.

However I started writing post with minimum expections. I know that we require energy to do any work. As long as we gain energy in any work the work remain interesting and the work also don't become boring.

In my case I wanted to do something which don't require much physical fitness and presence. I mean 9 to 5 type of job. I'm already retired by age. I still require to earn. So I decided to be active in social media. But those so called media are extremely competitive and antagonistic.

Those social media were not decentralised like Steemit where I get complete freedom to share my thoughts and views. I really enjoy every comment and appreciation I receive from a Steemians.

I don't mind redeeming coin dust. I believe everything counts in life. So it is my soure of energy to remain engaged in the platform.

Thank you for reading my post.

IMG_20240213_182804850.jpg@impersonal

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for supporting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44