Will you attend your ex's wedding

in Boylikegirl Club25 days ago

Edited by Canva_20240514_123000_0000.png

Marriage is a happy event for both partners. The sacred promise of life and death forever is said with great love. This happy moment will of course be celebrated by inviting friends and family, including ex-lovers.

Inviting an ex-lover indicates friendship with a past relationship. But does your ex-lover want to attend the wedding?

I once attended my girlfriend's marriage, but it happened when I was not married. My friends and I came to attend the party. To be honest, I feel a little upset when I see my ex-girlfriend at the altar with someone else. For a moment, old love blossomed again but soon disappeared with the ridicule of my friends. I became a victim of bullying from the excitement of the wedding party.

If I were married then I would talk to my wife. Although my wife is the jealous type so there might be arguments in deciding whether to attend the wedding. I can only say that the past is over, now everyone has their own life partners.

What's wrong with us being present together and praying for them to be happy forever? There is nothing to worry about with that invitation. Let us all live our own destiny without having to suspect it.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

interesting, inviting an ex to your wedding should be a big deal unless if there was a misunderstanding between the two of you. I have seen people who are casual friends with their ex even after they have separated a long time ago. The choice is yours.
Good luck 🤞

Thank you for your visit and comments 🙏

Remarkable how the men say they go and the women seem to stay home. Do we care more about other's feelings?

@xiao-aine

Ik denk dat er een fout zit in de vertaling Engels-Nederlands. Niets van wat ik schreef zou alleen naar een feestje gaan zonder mijn partner uit te nodigen. Ik zei: laten we bidden voor het geluk van mijn ex-vriend, hij en ik hebben onze respectieve levenspartners gevonden. Laat het lot zijn eigen pad bepalen zonder dat wij iets hoeven te vermoeden.

Jij hebt het duidelijk gemaakt. Vertalen is jammer genoeg nooit foutloos.

You gelt upset as you went to your ex girlfriend's wedding. I wonder why you went over but also if you are still friends.

How did the husband feel seeing you and your friends, hearing your friends making a fool out of you?

I wonder if you give your wife a reason to be jealous 🤔

Going together is better (you are married) although it can still be a painful experience if you take your wife along as proof you started a new life but keep staring at the bride and talk about the great time you spent together since the old days is all you have in common.
.🍀❤️

Mijn ervaring was dat ik naar de bruiloft van mijn ex-geliefde ging toen ik nog niet getrouwd was, ik werd gepest toen ik thuiskwam van het evenement, tijdens de fotosessie werd ik natuurlijk gepest, ze hielden zich op dat moment gewoon stil. Soms is het lastig om aan je vrouw een reden te geven dat er geen relatie is met je ex-geliefde. Als hij boos wordt nadat hij thuiskomt van het feest, dan zwijg ik zonder dat ik het hoef uit te leggen, en dan ga ik naar de coffeeshop ☕

Jij gaat een kopje koffie drinken 🤣
Verstandig.

Maar weet je het is beter als jij kunt uitleggen waarom jij ging. Gevoelens, positief, neutraal of negatief zullen er altijd zijn. Daar zijn wij mensen voor. Elk moment van de dag voelen wij iets anders.

Ben jij nog bevriend met hen?

Ik ben ook benieuwd of jij naar elke uitnodiging zou gaan die je kreeg.

Part V of The Waterfall is online since yesterday. It's your turn.

I'll finish it, it's still in progress

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69271.35
ETH 3679.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.36