Sort:  

Although the word ‘forget’ is not among my favorites, it is a wise choice to avoid suffering. I find it very difficult to emotionally detach from the beautiful things I have experienced, even if they had complications, as if only the good memories remain, leaving me with a veil of melancholy. Thank you for your comment.🌈

You separate because the beauty is gone, the love is over or you start annoying another. It's also a sign of respect and love to let go of an ex partner instead of living in the past telling yourself you had such a great time together.

You had not. If so you wouldn't have separated

You sound like my ex. All kind of great memories but in reality we never went out together, he ignored me on the streets and even told people: there will be a lady visiting with a toddler he says dad to me but I am not. Yeah sure.
I was the one telling his parents they have grandchildren.

Your situation might have been different but your truth is not hers so let go and focus on what you have today before you are dumped!

If it comes to memories the brain tricks: we do not remember how it was but remember the last time we remembered the memory we remembered the memory...and so on.
This means the more positive you think and wish the better the memory is. Cool isn't it?

That's why we also suck as a witness after a crime, the longer the trial takes, the more we are questioned the more what we witnessed can change.

I don’t think it’s wrong to keep past memories alive. Is this considered childish? Fine, I like being that way. I agree with you that there is love and respect in ending a relationship that no longer works as it used to; and it is right not to remain anchored to the past. However, I believe that keeping beautiful memories alive is also a gesture of respect towards the love that once made those experiences positive. Despite this, I will try to adopt a more objective perspective to improve this childish aspect of mine.👋🌈

Childish has nothing to do with it. It's also not about having good memories or cherishing them.
It's about not able to let go, not making a new start and go for it. It's about longing for 'the good old time, an old lover'.

You know very well what I mean.

Good night, sleep well.

🍀❤️🤗

I admit that it is the desire to relive happy moments that drives me to keep these memories alive. However, I am aware that it is impossible to exactly relive those moments, as time changes us and often what remains are the less pleasant memories.

This is why I value writing my stories so much: it helps me preserve those experiences that would otherwise fade from my memory and my personality, turning me into what I would fear becoming.

Sometimes, I feel the urge to write to each of them, to find out how they are doing, if they are happy, if I could offer comfort perhaps for mistakes that I only now understand; but then I realize how irrational this thought is and resign myself to living in doubt.

I wish you a good evening

🌻❤️🤗

Write about it and even if you can't figure it out you can give it a voice.

Mistakes...were they mistakes back then. If not these aren't mistakes now just because you have changed.

Give yourself some room to breathe and just be. You know and admit that's enough. Stop living in doubt and stop hurting yourself and others.

If you feel you are not happy or can't be happy with what you have now the only thing you can do is start allover again.

Sweet dreams dear @ibesso

🤗🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33