Who's This?............. NW Cascade Wanderings

Yesterday, on one of my trips outdoors, I saw this interesting bug flying in front of me. It landed on the outside of the house and I took its picture. I’ve no idea what it’s called and if you do, please leave a comment with the information!

Today began at church-the missions team had returned from Mexico with many testimonies and heartfelt responses to the trip. After church, we headed home; switched vehicles and went to Lowe’s to get some concrete blocks and portland cement. More work for @silvertop!

I did a quick run through Winco while he sat with the blocks in the truck. I only really had a few items but it was over $80- I wondered scratching my head-why so much? Sad really!

Once home we had a bite of lunch and met up with Jan for a hike to the garden. My hip was a bit better today until I climbed a few uneven stairs to the garden. Hip not happy now. 😔 Such is life!

Our youngest and his wife went on another adventure into the mountains. This was rougher terrain as they are conditioning for the Pacific Crest Trail hike in September. Poor Phoenix was plum tuckered out!

Here’s a video they shot of the sunset from their perch way up!

Simply stunning!

One more…..

Back here-here’s a horse picture . I wish I could have been closer!

I found Cot bathing sleepily.

That’s it for now. Take care and have a blessed week ahead! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️🌞😎👍😁😸🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.42% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71