Phoenix....Cot.....🐶😸....... NW Cascade Wanderings

Day 2 of being sick. Not a lot of fun for sure, but I’ll survive. The only problem is that by mid afternoon, my head is wanting a nap that I can’t seem to get. Tomorrow it won’t either as unfortunately I have work. If Donna were further along with training AND if she wasn’t quitting, I’d call in sick. However, the doc was not originally going to let her work on Thursday until I put my opinion in, and he agreed because I requested it. So I’ve got to go in. I am however, going to ask her to run as much interference for me as she can with patients. Maybe that will keep me away from most of them.

So Phoenix has settled in nicely. She always does, but our kitty boys’ reaction to her varies each time. Cyle spends his day hiding out behind the waterbed and comes out in the evening. Then I’ll find him laying in the kitchen observing from afar. Cot is out and about but is super aware of Phoenix and where she is; what she’s doing. I caught him this afternoon checking out her food and water dishes. Phoenix was asleep on the couch at the time.

I absolutely had to roast 6 pounds of coffee today even though I didn’t feel like it. I’ve got 8 more to do next weekend, hence the reason I couldn’t put this batch off. We took it to the post office and while gone stopped at Riverside Park so @silvertop could get some river pictures. I didn’t feel like the hike, so I stayed in the car playing Hamster Kombat. When he returned, I wanted a Starbucks hot coffee as I was craving it. Then we came home.

I eventually wandered around outside looking for interesting things. No ‘shrooms unfortunately, but a few hopeful blackberries and various fall looking leaves. Enjoy!

That’s it for today. If anybody has any sure fire home remedies, please let me know. The DayQuil isn’t working as well this time. Take care; blessings to you! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️🍄‍🟫🍁🍂🌻🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

"Sending you lots of get-better vibes 😊💛! Sorry to hear you're not feeling well, but it's great that you've got a supportive team at home with Donna and the kitties 🐈👍. That Phoenix is such a sweetie, isn't she? 🐱 I'm loving all the beautiful fall pics and your coffee roasting adventure sounds like quite an ordeal 😂. Hope you're able to get some rest soon and feeling back to normal by tomorrow 🙏. In the meantime, how about sharing more of that famous SGH humor with us? What's the most hilarious thing Cyle or Cot has ever done? 🤣 Let's keep the laughter going! 😊"

I also gave you a 1.43% upvote for the delegations you have made to us. Increase your delegations to get more valuable upvotes. Cheers! 🎉

Help Us Secure the Blockchain for You

Your vote matters! Support strong governance and secure operations by voting for our witnesses:

Get Involved

Cyle has a bit of a wild streak in him, reaching back to his wild ancestors! He will pick a particular toy and slowly move it towards his water dish. Then, if you haven't found it in time, he will dunk it and leave it in the water dish! When we got a kitty water fountain, it took a while, but he also eventually put a toy in the water fountain as well. Wild cats store their kill often in a stream as it keeps it fresher and also somewhat masks it from other predators. He's done this for years, and we've rescued many a kitty toy from the water. Ironically, Cot does not do this.

Thanks for the get well vibes. I'm hoping to wake up tomorrow feeling at least 50% better, lol! I'll take that! Thank you for stopping by! Take care and have a lovely day!🤗💜🌻

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54