Monday, Monday!............. NW Cascade Wanderings

Monday, Monday! It was a good day as days go. The sun was out, although a bit warm for my taste. We began our day with a soak in the hot tub. It was lovely and peaceful enough. No wildlife happened by unfortunately, while we were in.

Once out, I began my biggest chore for the day. However first, I needed to start a load of laundry and then, began hauling water to just up by the car, to fill my 30 gallon water bladder for the garden. I’d used it all over the weekend. No big deal-right? Well, it is if you have no way to use a garden hose. That left me with my 2.5 gallon watering can that I would take the spray end off. Then I stuck a funnel in the bladder. Then, I had to juggle that big watering can while holding the funnel without overshooting the thing! 🤣 Yep-it was a feat of semi coordination and klutziness combined! It did get a little easier as I progressed and worked out the kinks of the process. I couldn’t bother @silvertop as he had his own nightmare going on.

It took the better part of late morning and early afternoon to get that thing filled. I knew moving it back up by the garden on my own could be disastrous as it’s on a cart with multidirectional wheels which could enable me to damage the Suzuki or have it run away with me down the driveway resulting in what I imagine would be a spectacular crash. So, I waited until he could help!

In the interim, I harvested a mess of beans which we will consume tonight.

The day has passed quickly and I found myself tired and with virtually no new pictures, so I scanned my archives, and bring you these lovely morsels! Enjoy!

Cot and Cyle almost look like twins!

Such cuties!!

That brings me to the end of this Monday. Not sure what tomorrow has planned. No Bible study until next week, so the day is open to whatever needs to be.

Thanks for stopping by! Take care and enjoy your day/evening wherever you are! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️🤣🌞😎👍😇🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.38% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44