It's Caturday, It's Caturday!............. NW Cascade Wanderings

Yes, it’s Caturday, but before we get to that, here’s the day.

Once I managed to climb out of bed, I did some chores that needed doing, first on the computer and then watering the garden. With it being so hot right now, I’d be real upset if the plants withered from lack of water! Watering the garden requires hauling it as we have no outside spigot to hook a garden hose to. I acquired an extra large capacity watering container; it holds 2.5 gallons, and filled it up 8 times. In between, I hauled it up to the garden, which is a ways away from the house. I also planted some flowers in containers that I’d been waiting until I had the time to get it done. Then we headed to Costco.

You can generally plan on each trip running around $200.00. We got out for under that but just barely! 😅

Once home and things put away, we decided to brave the heat for a trip to the garden up at the trailhead. Ironically, we only made it halfway up and opted to stop at Grant’s Cabin. He lives in Canada and spends an occasional weekend here. We stop by to check on it now and again, and in today’s case, I watered some container plants much in need of a drink. Here’s some pics of the cabin and some of the flowers.

Caturday! The day designated for our furry feline friends! My boys were up to no good as you will see!

What is it about brothers; always blaming each other?

Silly boys! 😽🙀😻

That’s gonna be it for now. Tomorrow is the first of early combined summer service at church. Afterwards, we all head out to the acreage the church is purchasing, for a celebration. They’re sending a coffee truck to provide free coffee beverages to us all. I hope there’s ice for cold coffees as it’s going to be in the 90’s tomorrow! 🥵

Take care and have a blessed Sunday! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️🌞🌞🥵😅🙀😽😻😁😎👍🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.41% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28