Happy Cows!............. NW Cascade Wanderings

Happy Sunday! 😇🙏

On the way to church this morning, we saw this herd of cows happily grazing outside rather than standing in a semi dark barn with little to no movement. It does my heart good to see them outside as they should be. This particular dairy farmer allows his cows outside which is admirable as so many don’t. I imagine more work is involved in turning them out, but I think it’s the right thing to do! 🐄

Our pastor and wife are in Mexico with a group on a missions trip, and are due back towards the end of the week. I’m looking forward to hearing about it and seeing the photos.

After church, I’d planned to do a couple things that I’d not gotten around to, but @silvertop needed some items from the Home Depot, so I went with. Before we could go though, we needed to get the rest of the water out of the bladder that was in the truck bed. I’d purchased back at the beginning of the garden season, a 30 gallon water bladder to help with the water issue for the garden. I’d not set it up yet, so today was the day! The remaining water in the big bladder filled it, 1.5 5 gallon buckets. Then we pulled it out and we’re ready to go.

We passed this freshly hayed field along the way.

We picked up what was needed and headed home. I resisted the urge to buy another plant! They had a nice banana tree for $20, and I really wanted it! My indoor greenhouse is full. I’ve no place to put it that it would be safe from my carnivorous kitties!🐈‍⬛ I let it go though. 😔

I’ve not had a good day with my hip, and was more than ready to go home when we were done.

I did manage to pace a little, but this thing is driving me nuts! 😔

I caught Cot and Cyle sleeping in THEIR waterbed! 🙀

I was a bit enthralled with Cyle’s position.

Check out those claws!

It’s been a bit of a long day and I’m tired. I heard @silvertop complaining of the same. 😏

Tomorrow’s another day, and it’s supposed to be even cooler than today! Nice!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and have a blessed day! 🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️😁😏🐈‍⬛😎👍🏔️😅😔🙀🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.42% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65