Happy Caturday....With Pumpkins! 🎃........... NW Cascade Wanderings

Happy Caturday everybody!😽😸

We did music this morning for the first time in a while. When Phoenix comes to stay, we kind of forgo it as she simply wants to eat @silvertop’s guitar! She’s pretty insistent about it and we would have to temporarily put her in her crate, so we just didn’t do it while she was here.

Then, my schedule got a bit hectic and I had some things on my plate that wasn’t conducive to trying either. However today was the day. It went well and I was glad that neither one of us were as rusty as I might have feared! 😅

Afterwards, I had my Zoom meeting with FFL and @silvertop had some concrete work to do. Once we had both cleared our tasks, we headed into Bellingham to get some coffee barista supplies. Then it was off to Starbucks to enjoy their Saturday 2/$10 sale. Heading home, I decided to meander through a Lynden neighborhood only to find a sign saying ‘pumpkins-$3’. Of course, I immediately turned into the street to see because you can never have too many pumpkins!🎃 See @silvertop’s post for pics from there.

I took the back roads home and just before our turn off, the sign for the largest pumpkin stand was out!! We’d given up hope of seeing them as there had been zero farm stand movement all harvest season! Check this out!

@silvertop was checking out the stand that had pumpkins as well as some produce.

I purchased between the two stands, 7 more pumpkins to add to my yard decorations for a grand total of 27 thus far! 🎃🎃🎃 I plan to go back again for a few more soon. I had to laugh as our hiking buddy Jan also has a thing for pumpkins. I texted her to let her know and she texted back she was leaving to go right then, lol! She texted me when she got home thanking me for letting her know as she got 16 of them!!🎃

They are affordable as this stand’s prices start at $1 and go to $6. You can get a pretty good sized pumpkin for around $3.

Now, for Caturday photos!

Here’s Cyle!

I love my kitties and I love to acquire pumpkins and decorate, so it’s been an awesome day! 😁

Fortunately, my best friend @silvertop whom I also love 💕 helped me with the haul and the placement of the new additions 🎃

Tomorrow is Sunday which brings church. I look forward to what Pastor Kyle has to say.

Take care everyone and enjoy the rest of your day! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️🎃🎃🎃🤩🌻🍂🍄‍🟫🍁😎👍😸😽🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79