Happy 4th Of July! 🎆🎇............. NW Cascade Wanderings

A beautiful day and not a cloud in the sky!

You can probably tell by that last photo, we headed to the bay to spend most of the day. It was amazingly deserted for a holiday! We started out heading towards Fairhaven. The tide was super low again, but this time, I wanted to go to Fairhaven and skip the tide pools simply because we don’t walk as much when we do them. There were some groups out doing family things such as this varied group of sea kayakers.

The waterfowl were also out enjoying the beautiful weather! This guy seemed like he was posing just for me!

First he’d show me his profile one way and then the other. Then he showed a little wing…..

Then he bared it all! 🙀

We got to Fairhaven and since the tide was out, this estuary was empty except for the freshwater flowing into it. There were many ducks everywhere, but this guy was multicolored!

Then, I saw this…….

Mr. Crow was sprucing up for a hot date!

Of course, Pepe Frog came along. Check out @silvertop’s post for his adventures! I was sneaking around, unbeknownst to them. Pepe is in the pink circle in the pic.

I had a coffee date with Pepe!

It was a nice day! Once home, I tore down my tabletop greenhouse and moved my antique Singer treadle sewing machine to another location and moved all of my plants including the many in various high places, to the new and taller floor version.

Now I need another grow light as the one I have can’t reach everywhere!

That’s gonna be it for today. I hope your day was lovely and you will have a wonderful evening. Blessings! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️🌞🧨🎆🎇🙀🐸😎👍🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.41% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32