Guess Who's Coming To Visit?............. NW Cascade Wanderings

Yes, it will be the return of the Phoenix! She’ll be back for a week or so stay this fall while her human mom and dad do close to 70 miles of the Pacific Crest Trail. I’m not sure which I’d rather do-the hike or dog sit, but logistically, dog sitting is probably the one I should choose, lol! Anyway, we’re looking forward to her visiting! 🐶

Work was a little on the slow side, but that afforded me a little extra time to focus on other things. I let Donna go home early as the doc had left as well. I know she appreciated it. 😊

I got home to find the two boy deer hanging out in the front, so I snapped this picture of one of them.

What took a moment to register was that his companion was right beside my rose bush! 🙀🙀🙀 I’d heard from a neighbor that her rose bushes had been consumed by deer in the past. I had no choice but to run towards them to get them away from the area. I felt bad about it, but I’ve not had a successful rose bush planting in 30 years!! Colorado and even here, has not been conducive to their survival! Later, I went out and hung deer repellent all around the bush. Fingers and toes crossed it works!

I dug out some archived eye candy for your viewing pleasure!

I am looking forward to fall even though we’ve got anywhere from 2 weeks to two plus months, depending on how the weather blows this time around. Fall can hit as early as mid August or as late as November-it just depends!

I’ve got to fix a picture for a display this weekend for the near future. More on that in a couple of weeks!

That’s gonna be it for today. Take care! Happy weekend! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️😎👍🌞😁😊🐶🙀🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.42% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37