Details!............. NW Cascade Wanderings

Over the past couple of days I’ve been sharing with you photos of our Gold Mine Trail adventure. The forests up here are so diversified with varying species of plants. It’s quite astounding at how many live here.

The first picture is almost a forest within a forest! Those are Christmas Ferns. They grow prolifically everywhere, but this is one location that stands out to me because it almost looks as if someone planted a mini forest under the forest canopy! Quite impressive, especially in person!

Then, I came upon some colorful hoof fungus!

These two were on the same tree at different heights. It was the color that alerted me to their presence.

This next ‘shroom reminds me of a cinnamon type treat. I’ve no idea what it’s called, but they are often a good size, approaching a foot in diameter. I’ve not seen one stacked the way this one was. Quite interesting.

I always talk about Turkey Tail mushrooms. I found a fairly tall tree covered from the base upwards until I couldn’t see the details any longer!

Turkey Tail has many health benefits. Google it to find out!

My day today went fairly well. I was busy but also got to work on a few of those ‘back burner’ items. Although there are many things on that back burner, as #PEPE would say, ‘feels good man’ to get something from it done! 🐸

That’s gonna be it for today. Take care and check out the ‘details’ of a forest near you! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

👣🐑☕️😎👍🌞🤩🐸😁🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.35% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Keep up the good work! #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65155.92
ETH 3548.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45