A Beautiful Summer Day!............. NW Cascade Wanderings

The day dawned mostly sunny and cool, even. We’d planned a morning dip in the hot tub as this was my last opportunity before work began again for the week. It was an enjoyable time!

That done, I had a special package to mail, so I set about getting it ready and labeled for the post office. While I was there, I picked up a bit of mail for the clinic and then went to the grocery to get @silvertop some ice cream.

Once home, I spent some time on the computer engaged in a lesson type atmosphere for something I’m working on. Perhaps at a later date, I’ll share. It was a good hour spent in a good way! 😇

Then we met Jan for a hike. The temperature was nice unless you dawdled in the sun too long. We hiked up to the pond and once close to it, my stowaway asked to be let out of her pack.

She’s been a bit of a lazy girl this summer and it was high time for some sunshine and fresh air! She tired fairly quickly and was soon ready to climb back in her snug pack.

By now, we were a little warm as we headed home. Service berries are ripe and oozing with the taste of the sun, so we’d stop periodically to graze on the way.

I then found Cot sprawled out on HIS waterbed looking cute as usual.

Last night as we were watching TV, I happened to look over at @silvertop. Cyle was all snuggled up and asleep, but what got me was this.

Yesterday, I’d captured him asleep in bed, hanging on to the bedspread in a similar fashion. I’m still thinking he’s worried about falling, lol!

That’s gonna be it for now. Take care and enjoy your evening! 🙏🙏🇮🇱🇺🇦

🙏🇺🇸

👣🐑☕️😎👍🌞🐈🤣🌙🥱😴

Picture taken by me and altered by cliptocomic app

@elizabethbit is a member of ladiesofsgs4eva
a sweet group of lady stackers of SGH

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @upex with a 1.42% upvote. We invite you to continue producing quality content and join our Discord community here. Visit https://botsteem.com to utilize usefull and productive automations #bottosteem #upex

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47