What is a job you would do for the rest of your life without getting bored?

in Boylikegirl Club5 months ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I'm so glad to be sharing my opinion on the kind of job I'd love to do for the rest of my life.
Before I start I'll invite my great mentors @goodybest, @uzma4882, @heriadi @suboohi and @vudeme123.

PXL_20240309_100805024 (1).jpg
Using storytelling to advise my sister

INTRODUCTION

A job that I could do for the rest of my life without getting bored is being a storyteller or a professional storyteller.
First of all a job is anything we engage in that would give us income at the end of day, week, month etc. Not all jobs get monetary renumeration tho, for example you could be assigned a particular task and it would be your job to be doing that particular task.

STORYTELLING

Storytelling is a timeless art form that has been a fundamental part of human culture for centuries, it has been captivating audiences across generations and cultures.

As a storyteller, I would have the opportunity to immerse my listeners or readers if I write, in the rich areas of human experiences, tales of adventure, romance, mystery, and more. Stories can be expressed through spoken word, written prose, or multimedia presentations, etc Storytellers have the power to transport their listeners to different times in history, evoke emotions, and inspire their imagination.

MY REASONS

One of the reasons why being a storyteller could be a live long job one wouldn't get bored with is the endless pool of stories waiting to be told. It starts from myths and folklore to personal encounters, fiction and futuristic tales or imagination. There is an inexhaustible supply of materials in the world for a storyteller to draw upon for her craft.
This inexhaustible wealth of content is what makes it exciting and prevents one from being bored doing the job.

IMG_20240217_142916_633.jpg
Endless supply of materials to draw stories from

Furthermore, another reason why I would be a storyteller without getting bored is I can undergo a journey of self-expression and artistic development, this enables me to be engaging and fulfilling over the long term.
This is made possible by the creative process of storytelling, from developing matching characters, amazing plotlines, captivating dialogue etc; a storyteller can hone their craft and inexplicably push their creativity boundary.

Storytelling can be used for other things other than entertainment, it cuts across many context from education to marketing and advocacy. Many ads these days starts with a story and in order to make your view to be understood by audience it is better to use a story to advocate for any cause. This is why the ability to tell compelling stories is in high demand world over.
In Nigeria for example, many skit makers have gone from acting comedy to creating stories for product they advertise. Gone are the days where someone just comes out to hold a product and talk about it, very boring.
Now the best way to get your product to engage with your potential clients is via storytelling ads.

CONCLUSION

Finally, from my opinion above being a storyteller offers a rewarding career path that I could pursue for a lifetime. The endless storytelling materials, opportunities for connection and growth, and the ability to make an impact on the lives of others gives the job satisfaction and fulfilment.

In my personal life, I am known is the house as a storyteller tho most people confuse me for being a talkative. I am always the one keeping the family and my friends upto date with the latest news, information, gossip and gist that happens in our neighbourhood and the world at large.

PXL_20240223_103815657.jpg
Storytelling makes your listeners happy

I am glad you read my article to this point. I hope you enjoyed my article on story telling. Do well to drop your comments and I will really appreciate.

Sort:  

Storytelling is like an ageless tradition that has been passed down through generations. It's this amazing way of sharing tales that has been around for centuries. No matter where you come from or what time period you're in, stories have this incredible power to captivate and connect people. It's like this universal language that brings us all together and allows us to experience different worlds and emotions. So yeah, storytelling is definitely a timeless art form that continues to inspire and entertain people from all walks of life. All the best as a story teller

Wow this is really good being a storyteller it's not a bad thing at all because I can still remember the story my mom used to tell us when we are still kids and because she were able to narrate it properly I have it up to now in my brain with a storyteller we will have a generation Without End of History display may the Lord strengthen your path to your dream best wishes dear.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by @suboohi

Note:

Thank you so much for the support @suboohi
I almost gave up getting any vote fromteam newcomer today.
Thank you once again

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58450.19
ETH 2652.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43