Do you have any part-time job

in Boylikegirl Clublast year
Dear Steemians, when I returned to India after facing a temporary layoff, I was thinking in terms of doing something to pass my time as well as earn money.

I saw a serious environmental difference from what I used to see in Australia. The main problem I saw besides others was the weather condition in my home country. It was definitely different, as well as the scarcity of water and availability in this part of the world was definitely less.


IMG_20181024_122424 - Copy (2).jpg

I was thinking in terms of doing something and thought I should do something to improve the environment around me as well as earn money out of my hobby.

I was busy maintaining my home garden, but that was a difficult proposition. But then I thought it was difficult to create one of your own oases at home, a green paradise, with a few clever strategies. Maybe I could earn some money out of my hobby as well, so I decided to do it as a part-time job.

I knew it was important to work with plants that are suitable for where I lived and forget where I came from. Plants that thrive in Australia will be hard to grow in India.

So what I did was to go look around my neighboring area and checked what grew well and what looked like dying, that gave me a perfect idea of what to expect growing well in my garden.


IMG_20181024_122514.jpg

I knew my future garden was based on my selection of plants, which is no less than research in plants, or, if I go a step further, I needed to learn Agronomy. I knew there were a number of agriculturists present on the internet with free help, and they really helped me as and when I opened DIY sections on YouTube.

I was now seriously thinking about a garden and consulting the agronomists for help before I started planting because it's not easy to pick any particular plant from the vast range available in my area. And I really selected a vast range of plants to grow in my home garden.

First I improved the soil health of my garden before I started planting, and that did a lot of good for my plants. I never stopped but always added compost, which I made from my waste food and what I used to throw in the garbage bin, but now I use it as raw material for the health care of my plants.

I then learned about the 'soil watering agent' which was readily available in the market and adds to better moisture preservation and is also called soil wetting agent in dry areas.


IMG_20181024_122528.jpg

These agents reduce the need to water the plants, which means that less water is consumed and time is saved as the frequency of watering the plants is reduced.

So, my dear friends, I was mostly growing flowers in my garden and selling them to nearby flower shops. I knew they were earning more than I was, but whatever I earned gave me a lot of mental satisfaction besides keeping me busy.

Images all mine
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola 🙂
Tu post ha sido votado por @colombiaoriginal dentro del marco de Make Noise Project Week 63, que impulsa @alejos7ven.
Sigue con el buen trabajo.

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

image.png image.png image.png

Si no lo has hecho, Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @o1eh

Thanks @o1eh and TEAM5, so nice of you for this great support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44