What are your best ways to relieve stress?

in Boylikegirl Clublast month (edited)

depression-8628360_1280.png
Pixabay

STRESS is an inevitable part of life, but how we deal with it makes a big difference. Using effective stress relieving strategies can improve our overall well-being and help us live a more balanced, healthier, and happier life. By adopting effective strategies to relieve stress, we can improve our overall well-being, find balance, and lead a healthier, happier life. Here are some of my major stress relieving strategies:

I Seek Professional Help

counselor-1294858_1280.png
Pixabay

Countless times when I feel overwhelmed with work or personal issues and can’t seem to cope, I consider scheduling an appointment with a therapist or counselor. I believe a professional can help me understand the sources of my stress and provide strategies for relief. For example, whenever I feel anxious about deadlines at work, I engage with a therapist who provides me with health techniques to handle anxiety. Sometimes they also help me in creating a plan to manage the tasks more effectively.

I Get Enough Sleep

girl-1733352_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Whenever I find myself tossing and turning at night, one thing I do immediately is I try setting a regular bedtime and wake-up time. A regular sleep schedule helps regulate my body’s internal clock. From a health standpoint I know that creating a calming bedtime routine, like reading a book or taking a warm bath, can help in winding down. I also avoid screens at least an hour before bed because the blue light can interfere with my sleep. So at the end of the exercise, if I wake up feeling rested, then I know I'm more likely to handle stress better throughout the day.

I Exercise Regularly with My Team

dumbbells-2465478_1280.jpg
Pixabay

After a long day at work, I normally go for a 30-minute walk around my neighborhood. I usually prefer structured exercise, join a local gym class. Exercise not only helps reduce stress but also improves my overall physical health. I was informed by a health professional that regular exercise can help lower blood pressure and improve heart health, both of which can be negatively affected by chronic stress.

I Meditate Alot

buddhism-2214532_1280.jpg
Pixabay

If there's one thing I do with my life before I set out of my house is engaging deeply in meditations. I call it MY MEDITATION RITUALS Basically I do 10-minute meditation session daily. The most quiet spot in my crib is my bedroom. I sit comfortably, and focus on my breathing. What this does is that it helps me stay present and reduce anxiety about the future. So say for example, im stressed about an upcoming presentation, I just diffuse it by taking a few minutes to meditate, calm my mind and improve my focus.

I Try so much to Manage Time

stopwatch-2061848_1280.jpg
Pixabay

Sometimes my to-do list is overwhelmed. To Carter for this, I break tasks into smaller, more manageable steps. Prioritize what needs to be done first and set realistic deadlines. To ensure everything is well managed and looked out for, I use a planner or digital calendar to stay organized. Effectively managing my time gives me that strong feeling of management control and less stress.

I Connect with Others

friends-5384824_1280.jpg
Pixabay

I never want to find myself feeling isolated. If that feeling ever comes, I call a friend or family member to chat. I have weekly coffee dates with my spouse. I believe talking to someone you trust about your stress can provide relief and offer new perspectives leaving you with the feeling of being understood and less alone.

I Mingle with My Hobbies

man-3672010_1280.jpg
Pixabay

At the moment, my whole life is belt around my hobbies. I take so much pleasure in doing the things I can do with the least amount of effort. I see my hobbies as INHERENT GIFT

I love writing ranging from writing software scripts, writing contents for personal, organizational and internet consumptions. Photography is a hobby I recently adopted. Imagine yourself engaging in activities you enjoy, it can provide a necessary break from stress and help you recharge. Whether it’s gardening, playing a musical instrument, or crafting, doing something creative or enjoyable can distract your mind from stress and boost your mood.

I Spend Leisure with Nature

pink-324175_1280.jpg
Pixabay

I love spending my leisure time with the very natural things of life especially green spaces. Most times I visit a sport and recreational center. You see, nature has a calming effect and can help lower your stress levels. Even a short walk in the park during your lunch break can help clear your mind and reduce stress.

These are my stress-relieving activities and I'll conclude by emphasizing that you find what works best for you and make it a regular part of your routine. Don't forget, STRESS is not a resident, it's only a visitor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61522.17
ETH 3450.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51