Contest: The city you most want to visit

in Boylikegirl Clublast year (edited)

Hello friends,
The city I most want to visit is New York!

new-york-g0515619f9_640.jpg
Image Source

The American metropolis is a dream that I hope will come true one day.
Surely seeing New York City in so many films conditioned me, but it also pushed me to look for news and understand a little more about this place.

I don't know if I would be able to live there because it's a really huge city with over 8 million inhabitants and it's also very chaotic! However, I would very much like to travel for a few weeks to visit it.

Manhattan's skyscrapers are fascinating and among them is the Empire State Building with a beautiful panoramic terrace to admire the whole city.

empire-state-building-g612548957_1280.jpg
Image Source
Then I'd like to cross the entire Brooklyn Bridge on foot and watch it lit up at night.

I would also like to walk in Central Park and visit the Statue of Liberty which is located on a small island and you have to go there by boat. Did you know that with an elevator you can go up to her head?

buildings-gb7f9190ee_640.jpg
Image Source

But the thing that fascinates me the most is New York at Christmas, when it starts to snow, the shops begin to fill up with decorations and dozens of Christmas trees are lit up and many ice skating rinks set up.

new-york-gdf37240cb_640.jpg
Image Source

In addition, in New York there are many museums that I would like to visit, such as the American Museum of Natural History and the Guggenheim and the New York Transit Museum, dedicated exclusively to transportation, trains and the subway.

pedestrians-gc439bb160_640.jpg
Image Source

I think it's a really amazing and crazy city! I don't know if it takes a few months to visit all of it!

Also I would like to meet the inhabitants to ask them how they feel to live there, if they like it, or maybe they dream to live somewhere else!

As you know, people in New York are multi-ethnic, they have many different origins, european, african, asian. Many were born there to ancestors, many more are from many parts of the United States, and many more are recent immigrants.

So I'd like to ask those who live there if they love New York!

Thank you @boylikegirl.club for the contest.

Sort:  

Wao amiga de verdad que la ciudad de New York es encantadora y fascinante.

Ojalá pudieras cumplir ese sueño de visitar esa linda ciudad y disfrutar cruzando todo el puente de Brooklyn y verlo iluminado por la noche 🤗.