Contest: Do you have any plans for Labor Day?

Hello Steemit friends,

hello @boylikegirl.club I would like to participate to your contest.

Do you have any plans for Labor Day?

books-g0efcfa9f5_640.jpg
This is an example picture from pixabay

For labor day I had three days off that I spent studying. The official bank holiday is 1 of may but was a long weekend from saturday 29 to 1st of may.

I usually work and have little time, so I took the opportunity to study as I will have an exam at the university in July. Sometimes friends make fun of me because I spend my free time studying, but unfortunately having to work I have no more time, so labor day was a comfortable day. While they went on a picnic, I stayed at home.

My parents also went out for a small picnic, but left lunch ready for me made of sandwiches, fried potatoes and a slice of chocolate cake. So I didn't have to make lunch and everything was so easy.

At first I was a bit sorry to be at home alone, but as soon as I started studying I focused.However the weather was not very nice, and during the afternoon ended up raining, so I didn't mind staying at home.

I went on with my history book and I am satisfied with the work done. But now this week I'm back to work and I'm a bit tired because I didn't rest on the weekend.

However I like these little holidays so I can have time to study instead of doing it in the evening or at night.

For labor day 1st of May every year in my contry there is a big concert organized to remember the labors and their rights, so in the evening I relaxed a bit watching it on TV.

So I respected the plans I had for LaborDay and for the weekend, I hope yours was more fun!

Greetings to all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68