The Steemit Awards 2023

in Steem Alliance9 months ago

image.png

Hello Steemians,
It's a great privilege to participate in the yearly nomination of the Steemit Award which includes the best author, best contributor, and the best community. This program helps us to make known various Steemians we admire for their hard work throughout the year.

It's really difficult to select just one Steemian among many to call that person the best author or the best contributor. More difficult it is to select just one community among many as the best on the platform.

IMG_20231208_062323.jpg

Be it as it may, we just have to make a choice and I will start by apologizing to any community, author, or contributor that didn't hear his or her name. This doesn't mean you are not good but based on the limited choice I had I have to just pick one.

Best Author (@ngoenyi)

In this category, I want to recognize @ngoenyi. She is indeed the best author I have seen in recent times. The reason I chose her as the best is because I have always learned something new from her daily publication.

She is very creative in her writing and she always uses real images while presenting her writing ups. Her dairy game is always filled with her complete activities for the day as she keeps complete track of what she does both in words and pictures.

I think she deserves to be recognized because the Steemit platform always encourages the use of real images and being creative when writing. She also presents her work well using proper markdown which makes her work very attractive. If you haven't gotten the chance to read through her publication, please visit her blog and see things for yourself.

Best Contributor (@rme)

Talking about contributing to the platform, I couldn't help but mention one of the biggest shareholders of the platform in the person of @rme. I want to believe this user is a popular figure and we all know how he has contributed tirelessly to ensure that the Steemit platform moves to the next level.

One of the recent contributions that I so much appreciate is the creation of the SA community. This community was created to bring all the various communities together and then work hand in hand to ensure the growth of the Steemit platform.

With such an initiative, we have seen how people from various communities come together under the leadership of @rme to unite and work hand in hand to ensure that the platform grows.

Another thing is the development of the SteemPro application. Before this time, when the Steemit server was down, no one was able to access the platform but ever since @rme and his team developed the application, fear among people disappeared because we can now access our account not just on the web but also on the app.

All of these were done to ensure that Steemit remains the best platform for all hence I think @rme has contributed the most to the growth of the Steemit platform.

Best Community (Steem Alliance)

As I said earlier, if I had been allowed to select more I should have chosen two or more as the best but since I'm restricted I will be going for the community that has supported me the most and still supporting me now.

The best community for me is the Steem Alliance community. The reason selected the SA community is because it is one of the communities that support its users very well. In the SA community, posts are voted serially to ensure that all valid entries get a little support.

Only a few communities do this and that is the reason why I said if given the opportunity I could have selected more communities because I have worked with a few too that always follow post serially to give support and that is a good thing if you ask me.

Based on how the SA community assists its users, I think it deserves to be called the best community on the Steemit platform and I do hope they have the privilege of being given such a honor.

Sort:  

Thank you so much dear for the nomination and your choices are great. I wish everyone success. I also love your choice of @rme, he has made valuable contributions

 9 months ago 

Dear @simonnwigwe ,

We appreciate your active participation and contributions to our community. To ensure a positive environment for all members, we have implemented a set of guidelines to maintain respectful and constructive discussions while upholding community guidelines.



  • Review:
    This is a great nomination you have shared, thanks for sharing your nomination post with us


Now Engage, Connect, and Inspire Each Other to Reach New heights.

Thank You.

Banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41