Promotion of the Steemit Platform on Twitter Channel Social MediasteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Alliancelast year (edited)


IMG_20230407_094214.jpg

Greetings dear friends, It's a brand new day and I'm delighted to continue working within the steemit platform. On this faithful day, I will be attempting the contest organized by @waterjoe that talks about the promotion of the steemit platform on social media. In my case, I have selected Twitter as the social media I wish to perform my promotion.

I have always promoted the steemit platform via social media by sharing my post link online. In most cases, I use the Twitter platform because I have discovered that most people use it as well. In this contest today, I will be attempting a few questions below as my sign of participation.

mine.PNG

♧ Promote the Steemit platform using social media that is commonly used in your country, via YouTube, Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, WhatsApp, Tiktok, or whatever social media, please. Prove that you have done a promo-steem, then link a copy of your social media link in your content, if via WhatsApp you can show a screenshot

mine.PNG

As I have said above, I do steemit promotion mainly on Twitter as a social media because I find it more convenient. I have started an offline promotion before this time and for that, I will be sharing with you a flier I designed for the task. I have also on several occasions written about this promo activity and also shared the link to the post on Twitter as well.


IMG_20230407_094958.jpg
Post shared on Twitter

From the screenshot above, I have shared this post on Twitter and the link to the post is also attached to the screenshot below it. You can access my shared work on Twitter by simply clicking on the link below the screenshot.

I have always tried to promote the steemit platform always by ensuring I share my links on other social media like Twitter and I have also gotten a few who tweeted me asking for directions as to how they can become steemians as well. This has also gone a long way to making steemit more famous here in my area.

mine.PNG

♡ How do you introduce the Steemit Platform on social media, tell me

mine.PNG

Introducing steemit on other social media is not very difficult at all. All I do as I have earlier said is share with others the link to my post on Twitter which is the social media I use most in my promotion. After sharing the link to my post, I see different people liking and making inquiries and comments.

Whenever I see a comment on any of the post links I have shared, I hurriedly respond to it because most times they are people who have an interest in becoming a steemian as well. So when we get talking, I will start by explaining what the steemit platform is all about and how users get rewarded as a blogger or an investor.

I always present both sides to those I'm introducing to the platform because it's not everyone that has the strength to blog some tends to invest and also earn good reward and I ensure I tell them about the guarantee of the platform so that they don't get scared of putting their money in it.

mine.PNG

◇ Tell me whether the Steemit Platform is widely known in the community where you live or around your city

mine.PNG

No, the steemit platform is not widely known in my community and that is the reason I have been working on offline promotion which also leads me to produce this flier today. I do one on one promotions whenever I meet like minds and also I promote many more whenever I hold seminars.

On various occasions, I have held a seminar educating more users about the importance of the steemit platform. I don't always want a situation where users get stranded while using the platform hence, I always ensure that anytime I'm introducing the platform to users, they should have a good understanding of how it works.

IMG_20230407_093922.jpg
One of my seminars

So in the case of my community, they are not much into technology and that is why the introduction of the platform to them is a bit slow. I have shared highlights about it with many but only a few took interest in it hence I only attend to those who have shown interest.

Though, I have plans to also go around my city to share the good news about the platform once I have the required resources. Here in my country, things tend to be a bit difficult and for that reason hosting a seminar or traveling from one part of the community to another is always money-consuming. Hence if I can get good funds then I will be able to do the promotion more effectively.

mine.PNG

♤ What tricks did you do to make a Steem Promo so it's easy for your community to access

mine.PNG

I have always kept a banner of the promotion at the door post of my house for reference purposes. Since I can't convince everyone about the importance of the steemit platform, I always try to ensure I'm always available for those who want to join the platform at all times.

IMG_20230407_094006.jpg

So this has also helped advertisers on the steemit platform here in my area as most people just read through the banner while working at the roadside and then pick interest in it and then come to me to ask questions with regards to how they can be part of the amazing family.

This has worked so much because it has helped me meet a lot of people. The only problem is that they need more education about technology and when that is done then I can easily promote the platform to as many as possible. I wish I can start up a free class educating users about the importance of tech.

mine.PNG

♤ How many people do you guide every day to join the Steemit platform, if there's anything we can get to know the account name along with your selfie photo with them

mine.PNG

I have lost track of the number of users I guide on daily basis to join the steemit platform and also perform their activities. Over the few months, I have recruited a couple of users but for the sake of this contest, I will just talk about one in which we are still very close.

Most times, due to lack of support they don't tend to continue writing. I have always encouraged them but after seeing a few of them writing good content without support at all I also feel for them as there is nothing I too can do to help out.

When I was a curator, I encourage them to write good content and then I support their post with the SC account but now it is more difficult for them as they may publish 4-6 articles without any support at all.

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9aK924kvSY3s3FEzFPPJjhJ85KK6WY5ppSqQXAdiBA8uechiLDEoit6PLpdrQThNPoSW2JLhL2yfLa2P8V5Vh8D11Kt.jpeg
Myself and @obiking

One of the users I have introduced who also got tired because of lack of support is @obiking. Though he recently started writing again after much encouragement I gave to him. So that is how the promotion has been.

mine.PNG

Conclusion

mine.PNG

Promoting steemit is not an issue the issue is those you are bringing into the system and how will they survive it from scratch. Thank God for the team newcomer but even with their presence we are still seeking votes and it's still scarce for the newcomers. I hope something will be done about it and very fast to enable continuity growth for the young steemians. I want to invite a few friends like @josepha, @msharif and @suboohi to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @campingclub Community Curation Trail. Best Regards Camping Club Steemit Community on Steem. Manually curated by @visionaer3003 CCS Witnesses ❤️, @ponpase CCS Administrator Staff ⭐️ Visit our Discord server for more information https://discord.gg/GMjrB7wTgN

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @m-fdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40