To Call More Users Each Community Has to Have its Own WhalesteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello, I am not a developer but lately I have seen publications that talk about how steemit can be improved, I am one of those who think that to call more users more whales are needed, a few are not enough and that each existing community in steemit has its own whale .

whale-36828_960_720.png

Source pixabay

Because it would be good if each community had its own whale

Not all of us have the ability to talk about cryptocurrencies, food, agriculture, drawing, among other topics. There must be communities with different topics since I have noticed that many communities talk about curating quality content but they are open topics, meaning that this community does not specialize in a specific topic.

Let's give an example, I like to talk a lot about anime and that's not why I'm an otaku or a hikikomori but there are no communities that talk about this topic and if there was a community who would support it? Now let's say that Stephanie is one of Steemit and her hobby is talking about soap operas, there is a community that talks about movies or soap operas, well, no. So Estephanie will have to venture testing her capacity as a writer from community to community until she reaches the right one and where she has the support she deserves.

The logic of my publication is the following: if we have whales in each community, each user will be able to search for the community of their choice and stay stable in that community, and I have seen that many users usually create up to 4 or 5 publications a day seeking the help of a curator in different communities. Of course, I think that no human being has the mental capacity to create 5 quality publications a day, 7 days a week, mental exhaustion would obviously be strong.

How to create whales in each community

If we go back in the past, the @misterdelegation account used to delegate its steempower to each community, giving it from 500 thousand to one million steempower depending on the trust that the owners had in the owner of the community or project at that time.

If the steemit team were to apply this method again, currently @misterdelegation has 21,376,301 SP assuming that the steempower delegated to the @booming01 project and the @steemcurator01 02 03 .... are returned and they create a program where the steemit team itself goes from community to community offering delegations depending on the number of users who usually publish in that community, I think that would contribute to the growth of each community that receives delegation.

But for this, it is also necessary to create a work team that is monitoring what each community is doing with the delegation granted to avoid abuse of trust that the steemit team gives to delegate its steempower.

Currently the steemit team has another method of helping the communities which is to use their own steempower few to support a few communities. I am not saying that this is bad, but it is not good either. since a community uses its own steempower and that the main curator has enough power to fend for itself.

soldier-2676558_960_720.png

Source pixabay

Another example

Suppose I create a community and they pass me a @steemcurator. I have limitations to help my moderators and my community account, which would be the main curator of my community. Suppose they give me the @steemcurator for two months, what will I do after they take away the support of steemcurator unfortunately the community decreases due to lack of support, since due to the low price of steem you have to have more steempower than you should to support a community.

Now, suppose that the steemit team delegated 1 million steempower to my main curator, the vote of my curatorship account would have a value of 12 steem, which would be enough for me to cover 20 to 30 daily publications depending on the percentage of votes that of per post. Very good. If the steempower loan lasted 3 to 4 months and after the borrowed steempower was withdrawn, the community would be left with its own steempower support from the rewards granted for curatorship, this would prevent the community from decaying after losing the support of the steemit team .

I don't know if the owners plan to apply this method in the future but I think this strategy would be enough to call more users and return to the success that this platform had in the past.



Post writter by @nano-gamer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38