After an experience in Argentina, Vitalik Buterin reflected on the high fee cost of transactions in the ethereum network

Hello, nice to greet you, Vitalik Buterin, founder of the famous cryptocurrency Ethereum, reflects on the experience as a user of his own currency that the network presents many errors and delays in transfers and this leads many people away from decentralized solutions.

money-transfer-3588301_960_720.jpg

Image Free Pixabay

Today he published on his website where Buterin describes some rather negative experiences he had when paying with his debit wallets. ethereum. In his publication he mentions his experience in a cafe in Argentina where he went with some friends to share. The owner agreed to accept ethereum as a form of payment and shared his binance account with him and Buterin says the following.

Text taken from here

I tried to pay for a cup of tea for me and my friends in a cafeteria in Argentina. In their defense, they intentionally did not accept cryptocurrencies: the owner simply recognized me and showed me that I had an account at a cryptocurrency exchange, so I suggested paying in ETH (using cryptocurrency exchange accounts as a wallet is a standard way to make payments). face-to-face in Latin America).

Unfortunately, my first transaction of 0.003 ETH was not accepted, probably because I was below the exchange's 0.01 ETH deposit minimum. I sent another 0.007 ETH. Soon, both were confirmed. (I didn't mind the 3x overpayment and treated it as a tip.)

Vitalik Buterin's words.

Vitalik Buterin says that due to a minimum deposit limit set by the Binance exchange he had to send an additional transaction with a higher amount when he realized he paid 3 times the amount he had to pay the original amount.

Buterin, being a millionaire man, assumed this inconvenience that transferring more I take it as if he were given a tip, but it must be taken into account that not all of us are willing to pay a premium since the network requires a high cost to make a transfer without Keep in mind that many exchange houses require a very high minimum amount to receive deposits with ethereum.

I think this serves as a lesson for Buterin to find a way to improve the ethereum network since payments usually take a long time to arrive, this leads to many businesses not accepting ethereum as a form of payment because it would be tedious for merchants to wait for that the transfer becomes effective without putting in the fact that when you have to withdraw your money you have to pay a high commission to withdraw your funds.


Source of information



I hope to receive your support give upvote and leave your comment I will be a thousand times grateful post written by @nano-gamer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58006.10
ETH 3098.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43