What I learned about Steemit

in Steem Alliance2 years ago

flyerdesign_26112022_150637.png

Hello friend greetings to you and welcome to my post today. Indeed, I am so excited to have you here, just as I am excited to take part in the contest organized by @shahariar1 in the Steem Alliance. In this post, I have discussed what I know about Steemit and what I have learned so far on Steemit. I will begin this post by answering all the questions.


Tell me what you know about Steemit.


Source

Steemit is one of the first ever social media platforms that was created to reward content creators for their efforts. The social platform Steemit is built on the Steem blockchain, which gives content creators like you and me more influence by paying content creators in cryptocurrency.

Steemit was introduced as the first application on the STEEM blockchain on July 4, 2016 by Ned Scott and Dan Larimer. Steemit, a social media platform, provides a community of users with a pre-selected automatic set of news and commentary. Also, Steemit offers users like you and me, as I have earlier said, a way to make money by posting content and rewards us with cryptocurrencies.

On Steemit, users are rewarded with three currencies: STEEM, Steem Power (SP), and Steem Dollar (SDB). Tron (TRX) was integrated as a reward on the Steemit social media platform after the successful purchase of Steemit by Tron CEO Justin Sun.

In addition to that, below is what each currency stands for:

STEEM: This is the native currency of the Steem blockchain that is rewarded to content creators. STEEM is just like Bitcoin, Ethereum, BNB, and other cryptocurrencies, which you can buy and sell at anytime.

Steem Power (SP): This is the currency that gives a user more influence over post payouts on Steemit. Steem can be converted to Steem Power, and Steem Power can be converted back to Steem and vice versa.

Steem Dollar (SDB): This is the currency that is pegged to the dollar. Dollar, which can be used to purchase Steem on the Steemit platform. Also, it can be bought and sold through some external exchanges.

Tron TRX: This is a reward that is also earned on Steemit based on a user's Steem Power on post payout. Although the reward for TRX has been adjusted about 2 months ago before publishing this post,


Who taught you about Steemit?.

Well, at the time that I joined Steemit in September 2020, no one taught me about Steemit physically. During that time, I only knew about Steemit from a platform called Nairaland, and after I joined Steemit, I was lost. I.e., I became confused and began asking questions, for which I was lucky to get in contact with a user known as @beautychicks, who taught me about how to rewrite my introduction post and other achievement tasks via WhatsApp.

Also, @cryptokannon taught me about the kind of posts that I can be making on Steemit. However, I didn't stop doing research and watching YouTube videos. I continued researching and watching YouTube videos about Steemit. The Steemit Crypto Academy Community was also where I learned about Steemit.


And what did you learn?.

So far, so good. I have learned a lot from Steemit, and I am still learning. There are a lot of things that I have learned; I cannot mention them all. Below are some of the things that I have learned.

  • I have learned about Markdown tools.
  • I have learned several things that have to do with publishing quality posts.
  • I have learned about how to create a good thumbnail photo.
  • I have learned how to interact positively with one another.
  • I have learned how to type very quickly.
  • I have learned how to cook most of the meals that I didn't know before.
  • I have learned about cryptocurrency trading.
  • I have learned about blockchain technology.
  • I have learned about grammar check and plagiarism checkers.
  • I have learned about staking, pow, curators, etc.

Indeed, as I have said earlier, I cannot finish listing out all the things that I have learned on Steemit because of how voluminous the things are.

MY ACHIEVEMENT 1 POST

Sort:  

TEAM 3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

Curated by : @graceleon

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @graceleon for supporting me.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much @graceleon for supporting me.

Hello dear friends this contest is for new users. Only those whose ID level is below 50 can participate in this competition. And those who have little SP. Please observe the rules carefully.
@josepha

 2 years ago 

Okay noted. Thanks for letting me know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.14
ETH 2626.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64