"My Progress Towards Achieving My Steemit Goals"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Alliancelast year


20230419_061254_0000.pngMade with canvas

Hello, Steemians! Greetings to you and welcome to my post today. I am excited to have you here. In this post, I have talked about "My Progress Towards Achieving My Steemit Goals" in regard to the contest organized by @jueco. Let's take a look at what I have discussed below.


Why did you join Steemit, and why haven't you left?

I join Steemit because it is a good platform to be on a platform that is for Better Life. However, before coming to Steemit, I was a Writing with Opera News hub, and because of the love that I have for writing, I joined Steemit and stopped being a writer for the Opera News hub, so I could devote my full time to Steemit. I loved educating people through writing, and I believe if I published quality posts, it would go a long way to helping thousands of people.

To sum it all up, Steemit is a platform that supports users by rewarding them with cryptocurrency. Having no knowledge about cryptocurrency, I joined Steemit to blog and to acquire crypto knowledge. Ever since I joined Steemit in 2020, I haven't thought of leaving because of how passionate I am about Steemit. I believe Steemit is the future of social media. I trust in the Steem blockchain and see the price of the STEEM token trading high in the future.


Did you have the same goal ever since you joined Steemit, or has your idea changed? Tell us

My idea changed from the goal I had before. Now I see Steemit as a business and as a place where I can pass messages, i.e., write content that is beneficial for people to read without much coding. To this view of Steemit as a business, my idea changed from how I was seeing the platform at first when I joined.

The idea that I have now is to save money by building up my Steem power and having a good reputation. My goal now is to build up my Steem power, so I can have influence on posts as well as earn good Curation Rewards.


What are your future plans for Steemit? Do you wish to power down? Tell us...

My future plans for Steemit are to build an e-commerce store that would accept STEEM tokens as payment. The e-commerce store would have its own website that would be built on the Steem blockchain, as well as a community. In the store, you can buy or order items like clothes and make payments using your STEEM token.

In addition to that, my plans also include building up my Steem power. As long as I live, whether I am writing on Steemit or not, I will continue to build my Steem power by buying STEEM and powering up. To this end, I don't wish to power down. Whatever I am doing now is for the future, and I believe my children will get to enjoy it all.


Explain in details why you should not power down your steem power.

The reasons why I shouldn't power down my Steem power are detailed below.

  • Steem has a brighter future ahead of it, with the coin trading above $5.
    *Steemit is a long-term investment.
  • The Steemit platform is making it harder to earn rewards if your Steem power is low.
  • With more Steem power, give me bigger rewards.
  • Having more steem power would give me more influence, and it would open up more earning opportunities for me.
  • I don't have any serious financial issues that should make me power down.

Tell us about the progress you have made in achieving your Steemit goals. A screenshot of your progress is required.

The process that I have followed in achieving my Steemit goals is posting at least two quality posts every day and maintaining my club status. I am in Club 75, and I don't like keeping liquid Steem in my wallet.

IMG_20230419_054416.jpgScreenshot_2023-04-19-06-03-18-03.jpg

To achieve my Steemit goal, I put in more efforts in my Steemit work, like commenting, supporting (voting) other users, powering up my account, and posting at least two articles a day. From the screenshot above, you can see my last power up of 70 Steem, as well as my active post.

Thank you for reading. I am inviting: @siomonnwigwe, @bossj23, and @ikmalhariamuna.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

I know you are working hard to promote steemit among users. Therefore, already you got a big achievement in steemit. Good luck with the contest.

I'm super impressed by your choice of words in telling us your goals and objectives in this platform. It's a good thing you consider saving up by building up your steem power for future Investment as well as accepting steem token as a form of payment. Thanks for sharing....

 last year 

Thank you for spending time to read through my post.

I like your vision on steem . I too eagerly waiting for online store on steem blockchain ..

Nice publication from you. Take care of you my friend.

 last year 

Thank you so much for stopping by I do appreciate your kind words.

Thank you my friend

I love the idea of building an e-commerce store that would accept STEEM tokens as payment.

I love your ideas, I hope they come to actualization.

 last year 

I really appreciate your support. I am still looking for capital. You know such a business requires huge amount of capital to start. Hiring a programmer, building or renting a store is usually not easy. Surely they it will come to actualization. Thanks for your support.

You're welcome.

With time and constant effort, it's very possible.

Thank you for your contribution in protecting this ecosystem. Glad to read your goals for the betterment of the ecosystem

Rating : 8/10 (Verified)
Engagement : 3/5 (Verified)

Well, you have come on a great journey so far. As you said steemit has given you a nice value for your passion for writing. And I am impressed with your idea to build an e-commerce store. Good luck with that!!

 last year 

Thank you so much for your kind support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54