The misuse of Chatgpt in steemit

in Steem Alliancelast year

Hello friend I hope you are well. Today the use of artificial intelligence in Steemit is more common than it seems, even programmers tend to use this type of intelligence to solve an algorithm that does not work correctly and already many users in Steemit are looking for ways to easily generate money.

Bitcoin gains strength despite the crisis (5).png

Made In Canva

If we use the tool to detect publications made by artificial intelligence in each post published on Steemit, I think that 30% of the global publications are made with this type of intelligence, some people see it as an innovative way of seeing things, but others He thinks that it is an unfair way of doing things since the user who is using artificial intelligence is generating rewards without making much effort.

How artificial intelligence works to write posts

I asked this same question in a previous post. I am one of those who think that when we ask artificial intelligence a question, it searches and collects information from the web and gives you an immediate answer. Normally, it answers your question in your language. If you make this answer and pass it through the plagiarism detector, it will come out 100% original.

But if we get the same answer and we pass it through a different language, in the end it will give us the source where the text comes from, one day with nothing to do I did a series of experiments, it's a pity that I didn't save a screenshot and Chatgpt blocked my access for be from venezuela In my experiment, I looked for the meaning of bitcoin, the chatbox gave me the answer immediately in a matter of seconds, I passed it through the plagiarism detector and it came out 100% unique, but when I translated it into English it sent me to several addresses and the plagiarism detector told me I take the text with a high percentage of 98% plagiarism.


After going through the plagiarism detector I wanted to try the tools app.gptzero,zerogpt and openai-openai-detector Which is currently in charge of detecting this type of article and is used by most community curators.


When I used the tool in my original language, which is Spanish, I copied and pasted the article and all the tools detected that my publication was 100% original, but when I translated it into English immediately, the tools told me that the article was 100% made by artificial intelligence.


The use of artificial intelligence in steemit is something that I see as bad because instead of learning to be good writers we are learning to be lazy, good writers earn their fame by writing articles for their creativity, not for the help of artificial intelligence.


Post writter por @joeljaimes1982
Sort:  

Fair comment. But I think it is inevitable and will lead to a new form of content curation (not generated by ChatGPT! :). )

Every community curator has to have tools to not vote for content made by artificial intelligence, even if this work is tedious, it has to be done.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06. We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.
Congratulations!.png
Curated by :<<@wilmer1988>>

Gracias wilmer por el voto..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66687.09
ETH 3585.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.04