Secure your Keys 🔐 || Don't save it online.

in Steem Alliance2 years ago
Secure your Keys 🔐
Don't save it online

Yelllow and Blue Modern Geometric How To Design Youtube Thumbnail (1).jpg

This image is taken from Unsplash and made with Canva

Hello dear Steemians 🤗 Hopefully all are well and in sound health. Today I am back again with another important discussion. Guys I am always trying to write my contents for newbies. If a new Steemian benefits from reading my post, that's self-interest.

When we start working on Steemit, we are given some passwords as soon as we open an account. There it also asked whether we have saved those keys. Many keep these keys open, while many save them online during various transactions. I don't blame them because they do such things only because they don't know. To be honest, I myself have done these things when I was new. After that, I slowly realized how harmful this kind of work can be for me.

In our present times online hacking and various piracy have increased, so we have to be extremely careful. Think about it, if you keep any food open, various insects attack it, including flies. So always keep your keys hidden. Did you know that if someone gets hold of your password, you can lose access to your account? So it is very important to hide the keys.

  • Don't put them open to your Device
  • Don't save them Online
  • Don't share it to anyone
  • Don't click any Unknown Link
  • Don't provide Your keys to unknown site

Do This....

  • Save key's in secured place.
  • you can save it Drive but mail should be two step verified.
  • Write down keys and store them.
  • Print a hardcopy and store it safely.

I hope you store your keys with utmost security.In the next episode I will try to discuss the function of each key in detail. I ended here as today.



Black and White Modern Company Presentation.gif


"Please support Bangla Witness"

7258xSVeJbKkzXhyseBP4PYz11eBDT8sW2oR1a4vfVFS6JTrGU8e1FPUaNdHG5vjXyg2xthV78bDEmEVvKCQpyzX1kq8gAVzGsPp9GqJVRWxb6T9y35PZmQehnLjELdKKmnhdxQjDuny4.png

https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses



VOTE @bangla.witness as witness

witness_proxy_vote.png

OR

SET @rme as your proxy


witness_vote.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68