Promoting Steemit Social Media via WhatsApp/Facebook/Twitter, signing up two newbies and hosting an online classes for newbies

in Steem Alliancelast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230605-213028.png

Promotion has not been easy this week due to my tight schedule. Although I prepared materials for promoting steemit on various social medias, I couldn't buy enough time for the promotion as I'll have to sign people up, train them and give them a good foundation on steemit.

Anyways, I did Justice to this yesterday as the week is almost wrapping up. In this post, I'll highlight the social medias I promoted steemit, my Promotional materials, strategies I developed in ensuring effective Promotion, challenges I faced and outcome of promotion on these social medias**.

Promotion Steemit on WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter
  • WhatsApp: To me, I consider Promoting steemit on WhatsApp effective when it comes to private messages. This week, I messaged people via their private chats and then told them about the platform Steemit. Some who saw the message and were interested joined.

Screenshot_20230609-170920.png

  • Facebook: I actually made good use of this social media this week. In fact, I brought three users out from Facebook to whatsApp to be told about how the platform works. All I did was to comment on a post that requested sharing skills you'll love to teach for free. I commented by saying I'm going to teach them how to create contents on steemit and get paid for doing so. Four interested ones who saw my comment messaged me, asking me how as shown in the screenshot below.
Screenshot_20230608-230641.pngScreenshot_20230608-230548.png
  • Twitter: Due to the fact that I have barely enough followers on twitter, I chose not to be frequent with this social media. For a fact that it is encouraged on steemit, I chose to share a content there and then shed more light on why they should be interested in joining the platform.
My Promotional materials

The promotional materials i used were quite effective though on these social media platform. I used this flyer on my status, screenshots and text via private chat and screenshot for public post.

Flyer Designed using canvaScreenshot_20230605-213028.png
Screenshots of my posts with huge dollarsScreenshot_20230529-084927.png
Intriguing content to do 40% of the talkingWhat excuse do you have for being broke as a student? You ask people for sub money instead of asking what they do to make this money. Stop looking for ponzi schemes or mining platforms. Invest in yourselves. As a student, no be by who first finish school. You can still be serious with your academics and become financially independent even before you complete your studies. There's this social media platform like Facebook where you are paid in dollars for posting on their platform such as telling people how your day went, reviewing matches, sharing cooking skills, and telling people about the movies you watch. I got $44 telling people how my day went. It's no Ponzi scheme. It's a social media platform. Facebook gives you likes for posting but this platform gives you dollars for posting. I don't know who'll love to miss this opportunity. If you're interested in knowing the platform and how it works, don't fail to send a direct message to me via WhatsApp or Facebook.
Strategies I developed

It's not been easy carrying out this promotion online. People want something different,so I choose to be different in my posting time.

  • I avoided creating long write-ups and went straight to the point especially in a public post, as it's not everyone that loves reading lengthy texts

  • I adjusted my posting time so that people can view my posts careful without rushing. I tend to incorporate posting in the early hours of the morning as people would be surfing their phones that Time and also in the night as some would likely return from work or school and surf their phones before going to bed.

  • I also avoid trying to be convincing so that it would be as if their joining the platform is depending on your earning on the platform.

  • I tried writing in low but well structured terms so as not to confuse those viewing it.

Challenges I faced

I've actually faced the challenge of having time for promotion due to one or two tight activities in my schedule and even if I'm to create time for promotion, I may barely have the time to follow up. That's the challenge I faced this week which I'm looking for ways to salvage that.

Outcome of my promotion

My promotion on Facebook was quite massive though. The comment I made stumbled others that they had to message me telling me to teach them and that they were interested. I sent my WhatsApp group link to them so they can learn with others.

Screenshot_20230608-230641.pngScreenshot_20230608-230548.png
Screenshot_20230609-171252.pngScreenshot_20230609-171219.png

Screenshot_20230609-171204.png

They joined the group and introduced themselves on the platform. I also introduced myself, telling them to stay tuned as they'll be a class that night. It was time for class and they were actively involved. I asked series of questions as shown below before drilling them on the basics of the platform.

Screenshot_20230609-155724.png

After telling them about this social media, I open the group for questions of which I was asked two questions. I gave them blunt answers and they were all satisfied. I then dropped the steemit sign up link for them to sign up and then set up their account.

Screenshot_20230609-140218.pngScreenshot_20230609-140237.png
Screenshot_20230609-140257.pngScreenshot_20230609-140323.png

One was unable to sign up and sought my help while others signed up successfully. I actually helped him sign up on the platform and then sent procedures for them to follow in setting up their accounts after logging in. They followed these procedures smartly and then dropped their usernames. Out of 5 that participated in the class, only two dropped their usernames which are @kevin98 and @gloria05

Screenshot_20230609-140412.pngScreenshot_20230609-140338.png
Screenshot_20230609-140525.pngWhatsApp

Looking forward to seeing them do their achievement 1 task. That's how my Promotional activity for that day ended.

Cc,
@solaymann
@patjewell

Sort:  

There are times in all our lives that we don't get to everything that we have planned. Sometimes it is for the good as when we do get to it we do it better.
Your marketing of Steemit is appreciated young man!

I appreciate you ma. You've been a source of motivation to me lately. Without your encouraging words, I would have given up on Promotion

I know it is difficult.... just carry on!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65