I feel like Irie listening to the lively melodies of the Hirie Band..

in ReggaeSteem5 years ago

Hello dear friends, today I bring you good music to nourish the spirit and feel that sense of well-being; To be free from the tensions generated by the stress of the day to day melodies that caress the heart and give the spirit a feeling of freedom today makes a beautiful Friday night, the sky is bright and the weather is cool and pleasant here in my city I feel Irie.
as the meditative Reggae Pop music band that I present today HIRIE.

The rhythm of this group is contagious and hopeful his name was created by Trish Jetton, leader of HIRIE, this singer was raised in Hawaii, where she was attracted to Reggae for the first time.
The band's name, HIRIE, is a combination of Hawaii (HI) and "irie," a Jamaican term that means a positive state of mind. When you feel I will go, you feel really good.

HIRIE has just released his third album, Dreamer, in which he transmits a set of diverse emotions, situations and mood changes through which people go through internal struggles but that not everyone likes to divulge or express.

Jetton has some advice for anyone who is having a hard time facing life's challenges, let's face it - that's most of us. "Embrace the struggle," he says. "Accept your vulnerability, and realize it's better to feel than to feel nothing at all."

The lyricism has representation of all stages of mental health, from pride without complexes.

yoq.jpg

This album represents an empowered but authentic feminine experience.
it also represents the stages of mental healtheven pride without complexes.
This album was released on 9/13/2019.

Here I share some melodies of this delicious album ..

HIRIE - She Go (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

LYRICS:

Ask ‘em why they livin’ and they struggle in a small town - no money
Ask ‘em how they feelin’ and they fighting for the same fame - no money
Ask ‘em how they do their fifty years still rundown - no money
Ask ‘em how it’s going with the money tree
No bees, no honey
Well mami, tell me how it’s gonna be fine
We gotta get it for free, down to a T
Tell me how it’s gonna be alright

Put down the gun now, be sensible
Peace and good nature, we’ll make it grow
Weed out the bad vibes it’s time to roll
Oh, she go
Oh, she go
You still the boss girl, no fancy clothes
Working that hustle cuz that’s what you know
Weed out the bad vibes it’s time to roll
Oh, she go
Oh, she go

Ask me why I smoke the collie herb, I tell you why it make I feel better
Burning up the scene, clarity - I see how everyone could feel better
They say it’s growing pains, but the painkillers ain’t goin’ make you feel better
You better get up off your knees, yeah I’m begging you darling please, for me, tell me that you’re gonna be fine
We gotta get it for free, down to the T, tell me how it’s gonna be alright

Put down the gun now, be sensible
Peace and good nature, we make it grow
Weed out the bad vibes it’s time to roll
Oh, she go
Oh, she go
You still the boss girl, no fancy clothes
Working that hustle cuz that’s what you know
Weed out the bad vibes it’s time to roll
Oh, she go
Oh, she go

HIRIE - I'm Messed Up (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Lyrics:

Crazy bout the girl outside my window,
When she passes by and waves real mellow
I can tell she loves her life,
While i’m cleaning up the mess in mine
But even if I quit my 9-5 though,
And broke out of my lease to ride it solo
I’d still be a woman in distress
Just looping an infinite mess

Cause I mess up the time
Mess up on the rent
Messing up the moments
Where life’s got me spent
I just wanna go home
Crawl straight into bed
And catch up on the sleep
that I never get
Apologies, dont offer them
Or bother me, no, not for anything
Just load the bowl,
And fill my cup,
Accept the fact I’m messed up

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up

It's hard to live a life above the pressure
When fighting through the pain I feel the pleasure
Thinking that I found my voice
When there’s nothing that can fill this void
So even if I scream above the static,
Chasing sanity - I’m still an addict
Can you love me as I am?
I’m messed up but the best that I can.

Cause I mess up the time
Mess up on the rent
Messing up the moments
Where life’s got me spent
I just wanna go home
Crawl straight into bed
And catch up on the sleep
that I never get
Apologies, don't offer them
Or bother me, no, not for anything
Just load the bowl,
And fill my cup,
Accept it now — I’m messed up

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up

I’ll never be your trophy girl
Living in a barbie world
And you’ll never be my man
Thanks for doing the best that you can
I’ll never be by your side
I'm just in it for the ride
Doing the best that I can
I'm messed up but that's who I am

La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up
La, la, la, la, la, la, la, la
I’m messed up

References:
http://www.hiriemusic.com
https://www.facebook.com/hiriemusic
http://www.twitter.com/hiriemusic
http://www.soundcloud.com/hirie
https://www.instagram.com/hiriemusic

sorce photo1

source photo2

source photo3

source photo4


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Sort:  

she is beautiful , her voice too. Their* band is awesome. Would love to see them live .


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

If this girl of Filipino origin is beautiful I think that this group this residence in California there must give their concerts live, it must be exciting to see them their music is beautiful also they transmit an irie and positive message ..


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

@mariluna
You continually fine new artists.
Your exposure to new artists is
an increase to every ones best interest.
Respect


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Thank you friend, @super-irie there are currently many young and fresh talents who have merged reggae with other sounds that make it even more delicious vibrant and relaxing greetings cute ..


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

Nice sound here @mariluna


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

thanks sweetie @s-irie1.jahm


Posted via ReggaeSteem | Reggae Culture Rewarded

You have such nice songs Hirie... I think it's fun uploading songs on youtube and I guess I'm going to upload my videos there but first I have to pick a nice song. It's one of my hidden talents actually. Good luck in your singing career Hirie...

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69