ArchViz level design attempt

in Game Dev 🕹️4 years ago (edited)

Hiz

So my University final project was experimentation in game design and new ideas to develop my skills to fit the industry.
But, yeah, Covid-19 had to alter everything so I was not able to do it... so now that I'm done with Uni (hopefully I passed after having barely anything to finish completely), I decided to go ahead and do 1 of the things I wanted to do.

So I have seen many ArchViz projects some look amazing while other are, just ok, so I though why won't I try do one myself and make it into a game level design, a photo-realistic level?

Now, most people use 3DSMax but because I finished University I would probably won't be able to get a licence for it as a student (free licence for a year) so I used Blender.
Though Blender is just as good but it's a completely different UI so I had to do many improvising in order to get the result you get in 3DSMax.

It's still not perfect but here is a screenshot for the progress so far.
Blender + Quixel + UE4

arch1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64