Sing and play week 167 - My entry - Con il Nastro Rosa by Lucio Battisti - Cover by Donatello

in Sing and play2 years ago

Dear music lovers

I like to share another video since I created my post for Sing and play week 167 in the wrong community.

I will play my guitar later on because I need to.

Con il Nastro Rosa by Lucio Battisti - Cover by Donatello

Italian

Con il nastro rosa

Inseguendo una libellula in un prato
un giorno che avevo rotto col passato
quando già credevo d'esserci riuscito,
son caduto.

Una frase sciocca, un volgare doppio senso
mi ha allarmato: non è come io la penso.
Ma il sentimento era già un po' troppo denso,
e son restato.

Chissà, chissà chi sei.
Chissà che sarai.
Chissà che sarà di noi,
lo scopriremo solo vivendo.
Comunque adesso ho un po' paura,
ora che quest'avventura
sta diventando una storia vera
spero tanto tu sia sincera!

Un magazzino che contiene tante casse,
alcune nere, alcune gialle, alcune rosse,
dovendo scegliere e studiare le mie mosse,
sono all'impasse.

Mi sto accorgendo che son giunto dentro casa
con la mia cassa ancora con il nastro rosa
e non vorrei aver sbagliato la mia spesa
o la mia sposa.

Chissà, chissà chi sei.
Chissà che sarai.
Chissà che sarà di noi,
lo scopriremo solo vivendo.
Comunque adesso ho un po' paura,
ora che quest'avventura
sta diventando una storia vera
spero tanto tu sia sincera!

Chissà chi sei.
Chissà chi sei.

Chissà chi sei.
Chissà chi sei.

Chissà chi sei.
Chissà chi sei.

Chissà chi sei.
Chissà chi sei.
https://lyricstranslate.com

English translation

With the Pink Ribbon

One day where I had broken off with the past,
and I was chasing a dragonfly in a lawn,
when I already thought I had made it,
I fell.

A silly sentence, with a vulgar double meaning,
alarmed me - I disagreed.
But the feeling was already a bit too intense,
so I stayed.

Who knows, who knows who you are...
Who knows what you will be...
Who knows what will become of us...
We'll discover it only by living.
However, now I'm a bit afraid,
now that this affair
is becoming a serious relationship.
I really hope you are sincere!

A store containing a lot of crates:
som black, some yellow and some red;
when I have to choose and study my moves,
I reach an impasse.

I'm realizing that I've got home
with my crate that still has the pink ribbon,
and I hope I haven't made a wrong purchase
or picked the wrong bride.

Who knows, who knows who you are...
Who knows what you will be...
Who knows what will become of us...
We'll discover it only by living.
However, now I'm a bit afraid,
now that this affair
is becoming a serious relationship.
I really hope you are sincere!

Who knows who you are...
Who knows who you are...

Who knows who you are...
Who knows who you are...

Who knows who you are...
Who knows who you are...

Who knows who you are...
Who knows who you are...
https://lyricstranslate.com

Thank you for watching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97