Steem Lens #5 | [Exploring my Macro lens]"

in STEEM LENS3 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240407_011548.jpg


Using my macro lens to capture this wide angle lens, it marvels me how it captures the immediate object and blurring the neighbouring object. I had passion for macro photography long time ago, I even had to purchase a phone macro lens, which will help me capture some of these things.

Exploring nature is always fun, to make filled with a lot of fun I take my macro lens along side with my mobile camera, this gives me the details I need in a picture. I tried taking pictures of flying insects, since the lens needs me to be very close to the object, I tend to send them away as it wasn't easy to have that close view of flying insects.

There are lots of things to make a good macro pictures of, it just needs your foresight and creativity. Looking at what I got in my environment, I tried viewing things the way my lens would view, and tried taking pictures of it. My first shot was a bud, I saw a nice flower so I decided to take macro pictures of it's bud.

PXL_20240404_120425407.PORTRAIT.jpg
Macro photography

This bus represents the hope for a new generation, they will one day bloom to beautiful flowers.

While I was still taking pictures of the beautiful bud, I noticed that ants were walking to an fro, on this bud which immediately caught my attention I had to create a focus on it and I took multiple pictures because they were not steady. I finally got nice pictures from them.

Ants are very busy tiny little insects, they move about finding things to pick up, they can pick up things twice their sizes or more, we are told that they stack up foods in their home for the wibtwe season which will flood things for them

PXL_20240404_120335956.PORTRAIT.jpg

Ants are very important insects which we should learn from.

  • Ants are hardworking
  • They have confidence in themselves, ants know and try picking up things bigger than them, cos they believe they can do it.
  • Ants supports one another: if you look closely you will see one ant trying to pick up a big stock of food, which they can't pull but after some minutes you'll notice other passerbys helping them to pull and drag, that's how supportive they're.

PXL_20240404_120324966.PORTRAIT.jpg

This is how supportive they're, I just noticed another ant friend seems he has a gist for his friend. We really loved to watch ants then, they were very nice creatures to watch and they still are.

I noticed that the ant was carrying another ant which looked dead, or maybe it is sick then he's taken out for treatment. Due to how lovely in nature they are.
PXL_20240404_120646758.PORTRAIT.jpg

I saw a cashew nut and fruit, it wasn't ripe yet so I just went to capture, as I looked closely I noticed the fire ants moving about the fruit, making they were taking their food from it, you know how busy they are. These ants are always fierce and would climb all over you when you attack them, they bite.

PXL_20240404_114659727.PORTRAIT.jpgFire Ant

I invite @johnmitchel @godswillokon and @davidmarkgeorge to take part

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.



We support quality posts and good comments posted anywhere and with any tag.
Curated by : @patjewell

 3 months ago (edited)

Hello friends who love macro photography
Thank you for publishing an article in the Steem Lenses community today. We have rated your entry and we present the results of our rating below.

CriteriaDescription
Verified User
#steemexclusive
Plagiarism Free
AI Free
Bot-Free
#burnsteem25
@steemlens Supporting Community
#ClubsClub5050
CSI Voting > 5

Score 9.5/10
Review Date | 08/04/2024

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62