SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 2️⃣ | Who Is Your Favorite Chef 🧑‍🍳 in Your Family? | My Big Sister is My Favourite Chef | by @wase1234

in SteemFoods2 years ago

20220502_214845.jpg

Hello everyone! Great contest here and I am happy to be participating. In my family, my mother and father cook alot. Like the cooking doesn't fall on one person. So because of that they taught us all to be good cooks. I have 4 siblings and me inclusive makes 5 of us. I am the last of the 5. I have 2 big brothers and 2 big sisters. In my family boys and girls alike can cook very well. We all have that one special meal we handle superbly. But the one who can cook all means superbly is my big sister.

IMG-20220502-WA0004.jpg

She is the third born of the family. As the middle child, she is always fun to be with. I hear that's a characteristic of middle children. She is smart, hardworking, loves to laugh and a good listener. But most of all she is the best cook. She told me that while growing up she made it a habit to always be around when our Mom cooks even when she's not needed. She loved trying to new food and learning new recipes. She loves cooking so much that she can cook at any hour of the day. If there's a celebration, and she was asked to help she will always choose the cooking part.

IMG-20220224-WA0035.jpg
A picture of her cooking at night for a celebration the next day. She was making the African delicacy "Pepper Soup"

Her meals taste so good! She pays attention to every little detail when cooking food. She always makes sure the procedure is right, the plating is attractive and the taste is special. She likes using tropical spices because they give off a lot of flavor. Like she always says, flavor first, presentation second and taste third.

Did I mention she has a thing for clean places. There's nothing she keeps cleaner than her kitchen. Her kitchen is her thinking spot. She says it's where she lives. She doesn't just cook, she is into pastries. She bakes almost everything if not everything. She actually attended a pastry making school to polish her skills.

IMG-20220131-WA0043.jpg
This is her on her graduation day. She made a night wear cake

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

Above are some of her dishes. On the left, we have the Cameroonian north west delicacy "Achu" and on the right we have dry sauce and cow entries (intestines, heart, tongue, kidney)
Above is a sample of her pastries. There is the night gown cake and there is the fish pie on the left.

She also does fruit tables and all that. She covers events, children's birthdays, adult birthdays, weddings, anniversaries... anything just think of it. She is an exceptional cook.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

She has also contributed in me knowing how to cook. She taught me the perfect way to make sauce. Of course her key ingredients are always the tropical spices. It's the recipe that she gave me for cooking sauce that I use all the time. She said;

  • Boil the tomatoes well so that the water gets dry because since tomotoes are grown with fertilizer nowadays they usually have a soar taste.

  • Fry your onions and tropical to release the sweet smell from them.

  • Let the food cook for as long as it needs to. Don't rush!.

  • Your cooking environment must always be clean.

The ingredients she uses for sauce are;
Tomatoes, onions, garlic, ginger, pepper, white pepper, bush onions, anie ver and Groundnut oil.
You can put any meat and any fish of your choice but season it first and let it cook. Use the stock of the meat as the water for the sauce. This adds flavor.

5zGozCj1raAPxR2gxtAcC4PqrgwoJ7g4fhsaZBQiGiZqD8LrCbb2vjbtrHznZxKf7qMzPywNUPozzaowq41vPPtyEw9pdZk1nGJK5L69ez...ED1awbnJkBL3dHKqvtCgv47dCuEibR3Tu6zcpKHSmarU6jWZ43gZM9efxM7CBZFtH972aA9NA3AAwoKnJZQzneMVCA8BaXqEHb5keisaceoiDKUSpq3bwXXUbQ.png

Food is something that brings people together. We celebrate with food, we cry with food. Apart from the fact that we need food to survive, food generally make the environment happy.

With all that said, I have come to the end of my post. Looking forward to see your own chefs and their dishes.

I will use this opportunity to invite @alexandergudino @chiabertrand @rosita-nkefor @pelon53 @ashkhan @sailawana @tocho2 to join this contest. Here's the link https://steemit.com/hive-148497/@steemitfoods/steemfoods-x-steemit-engagement-challenge-contest-2-or-who-is-your-favorite-chef-in-your-family-or-25-steem-reward

Y'all stay blessed and keep steeming!!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

it is evident that you care for each other dear. Your sister really cooks well, it is really something different if you will cook with love. Thanks for sharing my dear

Thank you very much for reading and supporting 🤗

 2 years ago 

You’re so lucky to have a sister like her. Well, I have a younger sister and she is the one who always tastes my food and gives compliments 😅.

I enjoyed your blog.
Regards 🌸🤍

Awww 🤭 that's so cute 🥰
Means you have a good relationship with your kid sister just like I have with my big sister

That's so cute 🥰

Thank you for your kind words friend

Indeed food brings people together. Your elder sister is talented massa. Nightwear cake🤓 , interesting creativity. The pastry pies are really clean, i wish i could get the recipe.

Awesome post, i hope your sister gets to read this too😁

Hahahaha I can give you one or two tips

My sister hasn't read it ooo. I will send it to her on her birthday

Thanks for reading

Of course where you look staying should be kept clean at all times though even if one does not love cooking,the kitchen is ought to be kept clean always because we consume almost everything in the kitchen.
You big sis is beautiful and I'm sure her meals are topnotch as well.
Best wishes in the contest

Thanks you so much for stopping by 🤭

 2 years ago 

Your big sister is really a good chef woow, those cake design is so beautiful and unique.i love meat pies 😋😋pls send my own share.

Hahahaha I will send ooo
Put on your Bluetooth 😂

Thank you friend

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣ok I will definitely on it.

 2 years ago 

you and your siblings seem, perfect chefs, all the foods you presented are looks delicious
image.png

I'm now finding myself wishing I were in your house so that I can also be enjoying her food. Your sister seems to be well round when it comes to the kitchen. Hundred yards wife material.

I hope you are also learning to be as good as her using her tips ohhh. Thank you for sharing some of those tips.

Hahahaha
I'm her apprentice #1
So I'm good as well

Don't worry I will cook for you one day and send it through blue tooth 😂😂😂

That's good.

Bluetooth will not taste. If I ever go to Buea, I'll tap you😁.

 2 years ago 

Wish best of luck for you dear.. in the contest

Thank you...

 2 years ago 

A big sister is always a better cook in the family. In my family I'm the best cook after my mom. My little sister can't cook that much as she is young so you are lucky to have a chef and to eat her food.

I am truly lucky 🤭
Thanks for reading

Hello @wase1234, i love this sauce recipe, It is very similar to the sauce that I use for pasta, lasagna and pizza. I love this sauce.

Oh really that's good to know...

Best regards from Cameroon ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46