SteemFoods Contest -12-| Promote Your Favorite Fish Shop| My Favorite Local Fish Vendor At Moratuwa|This Post is set to 100% Power UpsteemCreated with Sketch.

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Hello Food Lovers,


Here is my participation in SteemFoods Contest -12-| Promote Your Favorite Fish Shop! I will be introducing my most favorite Fish shop (a local fish vendor) which I often visit.

Sri Lanka is a tropical island, surrounded by the Indian ocean. We, Sri Lankans, have a rich supply of fish and other Sea Foods. People visit the fish market to get fresh fish early in the morning. Fish is the most frequently made dish at our home. Spanish mackerel, Threadfin breams, Anchovy, and Cuttlefish are my favorite types of fish.

These fishes are available at my favorite fish shop located in the town of Moratuwa. It about 5 km away from my home and can be reached within 15 mins. The fish shop has easy access because it is located facing the Galle main road near the Moratuwa bus station.

image.png

Front and Inside view of the Shop

image.png

Fresh Fishes available for sale

Location details

What3words: https://w3w.co/maker.ballooned.sprays

Google plus Code: QVGJ+4W Moratuwa, Sri Lanka

Why do I like this particular Fish Shop?

  • It is just 5 km away from my home and can be reached anytime without any trouble.

  • It is open on all days except on Poya days, and a variety of fishes are available.

  • This Fish shop also sells boat dried fish, so we can easily get all fish items under one roof.

image.png

  • There are many people to assist and the customers don't have to wait long.

  • The selling process is very convenient and the prices are well depicted on a whiteboard.

  • We can get the fish cut into slices if required, and they do not waste while cutting.

  • The surrounding of the fish shop is well maintained, therefore I'm sure the fish they sell are hygienic.

Varieties Of Fishes Available At The Shop

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Price details

As I mentioned above, the prices are put on a whiteboard. Which makes it easy for both the customer and seller for buying and selling.

image.png

Fish (500 g)Price (LKR)
Skipjack tuna340
yellowfin tuna560
Sailfish640
Rock Fish600
Jack, Trevallies600
Spanish mackerel800
Cuttlefish340- 440
Prawns340 - 780
Indian mackerel240
Trenched Sardinella260
Gold stripe Sardinella100
Flying fish180
Threadfin breams240
Gar fisher240
Anchovy120

What Did I Buy?

I bought the Threadfin breams because it's one of my favorite to have. It tastes delicious when fried. I was not able to take a selfie in the fish shop as there were many people around me. And they were already curious when I was taking pictures. With the help of my husband @besticofinder, I managed to take a few pictures.

image.png

How I Made The Fish?

As you all know the cleaning process of fishes is a bit hard if you are not used to it. But I like cleaning the fishes myself because then I can clean the fish as I want. Sometimes when I do not have enough time I ask the cutterman to do the hard for me. And I clean the rest after bringing it home. Let's check out how I made the Threadfin breams...

Cleaning Process:

Step 1: First I removed the scales on both sides

Step 2: With the help of a pair of scissors, I removed the frills and the tail.

This is how it looks after cleaning the outer parts
image.png

Step 3: Make a small cut near the gills, and pull out all the fish's innards.

image.png

Step 4: Cut the fish as you desire and clean thoroughly with water. Then I marinate the fish for a while.

image.png

Ready to serve hot, The fish is crispy and it tastes amazing. we enjoyed having fried fish with rice and curry for lunch

image.png

Thank you very much to @steemitfoods team and @alikoc07 for organizing the contest for the 12th time. Looking forward to next week's topic. Thanks a lot for the continuous support given throughout the contests

Have a great day... Thanks for reading!

CC:- @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02

#steemfoods-fishshop #steemfoodscontest #srilanka #steem-exclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The Steemit Awards 2020 shortlist of Awards has been announced. To the comment section of the post below:
https://steemit.com/awards2020-author/@steemitblog/the-steemit-awards-2020-the-shortlists-for-community-voting

  • Best Community: SteemFoods

  • Best Contributor to the Community: @ alikoc07

You can support us by typing as above. Now it's your turn to support. :)

Hi @alikoc07,

Thanks for reminding me... I have already voted to support #SteemFoods community.

image.png

wow very nice entry dear, good luck.

Hi @shohana1

Thanks for visiting my post... Have a great day! 😊

Have a great day to you too dear, stay blessed ❤️💓💕💗 take hugs from #Bangladesh

 3 years ago 

Hello :

Your participation in the contest that I organized with the #steemfoods-fishshop tag has been successfully approved. Thank you so much for sharing your favorite Fish Shop in detail on SteemFoods Community. I have added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 09.01.201. Keep producing content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65402.71
ETH 3383.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.60