Trying out Bingsu (Korean shaved ice dessert) in a popular Korean dessert cafe in Philippines

in SteemFoods3 years ago

Bingsu time!.png

South Korean culture is popularly hyped in the Philippines because of their high quality Korean Dramas (k-drama) and Korean Pop. (k-pop) Because of this hype, korean food started to become popular in the Philippines and I can't wait to hop on such trends because I also love k-drama and k-pop. That's why I tried one of their famous desserts here in the Philippines in one of the most famous Korean dessert cafe here, Hobing and let me tell you, I did not regret my decision!

57251253_2349705488413218_4967856223081725952_n.jpg

From many options, I tried Strawberry and Match flavored bingsu. How amazing they look, just seeing the pictures makes me want to try it again!

Quench your thirst with.png

Strawberry bingsu is made of shaved iced milk and topped with condensed milk, whipped cream and strawberry. Strawberry is my favorite flavor and I really loved strawberry bingsu! Especially during hot season, it's refreshing. Not too sweet but sweet enough you can't get enough of its rich taste.

Quench your thirst with (1).png

I also tried Matcha flavor since it's one of their most famous flavors. It's topped with matcha powder, beans and nuts. It's also very good! Though the matcha powder may be a little overpowering so you might want to add more milk. Good news, they also serve milk free if you want to add more on your bingsu!

tteokbokki.png

Finally, I also tried their tteokbokki. Tteokbokki is a stree food made of rice cake, fish cake, cheese, sausage and spicy red sauce. It's sooo popular in South Korea, I had to try it. And I swear, it tastes so good. I'm not really good with spicy food but I can make an exception with this one because it's just so delicious!

My experience? Totally worth it! The food may be pricey but they are soo good! I really highly recommend Hobing to all my fellow Filipino steemians! And if your country has Hobing too, you should definitely try it! If you are a Korean food lover too, share your favorite k-food below!

Until the next post, thanks for dropping by, stay healthy and safe everyone! Lovelots,
Alisu

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello :

Thank you so much for sharing the delicious Filipino food reviews in detail on the SteemFoods Community. I added this post to the "Best SteemFoods Posts of the Day" on 22.03.2021. We will try to vote this post with -steemcurator01, -steemcurator02 -steemcurator06 or booming accounts. Continue creating content in the SteemFoods Community. :)

Thank you sooo much! I'm so glad to be able to share delicious food with all of you! Also I've learned so much from other posts in steemfoods too! Stay safe and lovelots!

호빙! It looks delicioussss! I want to show tteokbokki(written 떡볶이) of korean style. It's most hottest food of my country. Thanks for your blog.

20210221_132829.jpg

You're welcome and woooow, that looks soo good. Indeed, the original korean style looks the best! Thanks for sharing it!

Thanks for your reply! I'll be back again n again! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43