SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 1️⃣ | Prepare Your Most Practical Recipe ! || CLUB75 | THEDİARYGAME BETTERLİFE 1.05.2022

in SteemFoods2 years ago (edited)
15 % to sf-charity

Good day house I am glad writing my entry for this contest. As you all know I am a guy that loves food so to balance it I started to love cooking. So today I had to prepare my unique delicacies, which is called rice and red oil stew. It just like our normal rice and stew but instead of using Groundnut Oil I use red oil. This practical was held in my Village and my grandparents don't permit the use if gas in their house, they say if anyone must prepare any food it must be with the use of fire wood and kerosene stove because the are scared of the disadvantages of using gas. Although it it is usually slow and stressful, I have to obey rules and regulations. Because of the cooking equipment, I used 1 hour 30 minute to prepare the food.

IMG_20220501_210946~2.jpg

Ingredients, Price in steem and image
IngredientsPrice in steemImage
4 cups of Rice2 steemIMG_20220501_170323.jpg
1 Tin tomato1.2 steemIMG_20220501_173802.jpg
Fresh Fish3 steemInShot_20220501_194623834.jpg
Palm Oil10 steem but I used oil worth 1 steemIMG_20220501_173604.jpg
1 Onion0.5 steemIMG_20220501_124300.jpg
Salt0.5IMG_20220501_213334.jpg
Curry0.25 steemIMG_20220501_213302.jpg
Steps

Step 1

Put the rice into a pot containing hot

IMG_20220501_171045.jpg

Step 2
After 20 minutes put down the rice from heat, then you go ahead to wash out preserving chemicals, sand and stone from the rice. Ensure you do that only twice.

IMG_20220501_170602.jpg

IMG_20220501_170346.jpg

Step 3
Add some water to the washed rice and put it back on heat or any cooking medium. Then let the water dry. If the water dries and your rice is soft, then remove the pot of rice from your cooking medium.

Step 4:
Put on your cooking medium another clean pot, then add a little oil, I could be either groundnut oil or palm oil. In my case I used palm oil (Red oil).

IMG_20220501_173608.jpg

Step 5:
Add your sliced onion to give taste to your stew. Onions are awesome source of antioxidants for the body and they also reduce body cholesterol.

IMG_20220501_173721.jpg

IMG_20220501_173644.jpg

Step 6: The add your Canned tomato and stir to fry the tomato a little. Tomato give the red coloring and an awesome taste and the are also good source of vitamin.

IMG_20220501_173911.jpg

IMG_20220501_173802.jpg

Step 7:
Add water then add your properly washed and steamed fish to the cooking pot. Fishes are known to be great source of protein in the body. So I add fishes to balance the diet.

IMG_20220501_174816.jpg

IMG_20220501_173444.jpg

Step 8:
Then add all your spice's just like I added curry, salt and season cube also known as Maggie. These and other well known spices also help increase iron, calcium and sodium minerals in our body.

IMG_20220501_174830.jpg

IMG_20220501_174852.jpg

Conclusion

This food is good and healthy to the body and as you can see it can be said to be a balance diet because it contains most important nutrients for the growth and development of the human body.
Thanks for going through I hope you learnt how to prepare this unique and delicious meal.
I invite @whitestallion, @bright6126 and @frankenstein54, @steemtopus to participate in this awesome contest.
I want to thank
@kyrie1234 and @marlyncabrera for their support in this community.

Sort:  

Mhenn!! Am seeing men who can do the extraordinary in the kitchen here on Steemit oo...

Well done @starrchris, I like your cooking skill. Straight to the point and the outcome looks yummy.

Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us.

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂, I am blushing oo. I am sincerely don't know what to say again but thank you very much.

Bro you try oo. I enjoyed your detailed explanation on how to cook white rice with stew.
It's been long I ate tin tomatoes and I want to say you are a husband material 😆
Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Awnn I am blushing oo, I am so glad that you like my explanation. As you are already missing tin tomato, I will be glad sharing my stew with you. Thanks for your lovely comment.

You're welcome

 2 years ago 

😊

This stew no be here. Wetin remain not na chicken and egg make the equation complete. You fit come add Hollandia beside am make everything stew. Nice post man and goodluck winning. I enjoyed your stew explanation and would definitely try it sometime

You have done a very nice one, i love this food you cook, it looks yummy keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Thanks so much for believing even if you didn't taste the food. Meanwhile the food is very delicious 😋.

This practical was held in my Village and my grandparents don't permit the use if gas in their house, they say if anyone must prepare any food it must be with the use of fire wood and kerosene stove because the are scared of the disadvantages of using gas. It's true my friend old people love cooking with firewood especially in most African villages, they said firewood cook food faster and it's more delicious when firewood is being used

 2 years ago (edited)

LoL
I pray God helps them Change their preference.

Thank is how old people in the village behaved my friend, that's Africa mentality

You’re truly a food lover and there’s absolutely nothing wrong in that. I can totally relate to the part that your grandparents wouldn’t allow you use gas in their house.

You’ve really done a great job bro, guiding us through every step of you preparing this delicious looking meal.
Well done and good luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

LoL this our grandparents sef always been scared of technologies. And I actually love the fact that I love food but the funny thing is that I don't get fat. Please if the post look cool you can also add a vote. Thanks for stopping by.

I didn't know those Tim tomatoes are still being produced. Here we have just sachet tomatoes.

I don't know but I like seeing a man who knosws his way around the kitchen. I hope your food is as good as it looks🌚

 2 years ago 

Happy to see your entry to the contest with this practical and delicious recipe, @starrchris :)
No doubt, it'd take only some minutes if you'd been allowed to use gas. But still we can appreciate the advantages of this dish: easy to make, nutritious, and tasty.

Personally, I love the combination of fish and tomatoes. I'm also fond of rice. So I could try cooking this recipe at home with pleasure.

Thanks for sharing your recipe with us and good luck in the Challenge 🥰

What a wonderful meal you prepared... Thanks for the content

Wow, a guy cooking like this.. please how can I get the food because I am hungry ooo

 2 years ago 

On your Wi-Fi make I zender am for you. Thanks dear for going through

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.37
ETH 2327.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52