SteemFoods X Steemit Engagement Challenge Contest 1 | Fried Rice Cooking Recipes and Tips| @solexybaba

in SteemFoods2 years ago

20220426_160145.jpg
Image Edited on Canva

Greetings to you all in this wonderful community known as SteemFoods Hope we all are in good health and high spirit. I welcome you all to a beautiful week alongside a wonderful engagement challenge. it has been great so far. today I will be participating in this great challenge that the wonderful community has organized, so I will also share with everyone the basic steps of how I was able to prepare my Fried Rice.

Fried rice has always been my favorite food right from the onset. my mum use to tell me that whenever she is making fried rice, there is the frying pan that I normally bring out, and there I will sit beside her and watch her as she prepare the meal. I don't normally act this way when it has to be a different kind of food, but so long as it is fried rice, I always sit down quietly and watch her as though I was an apprentice, lol. so my love for fried rice grew and that has been the best dish I love to cook so far, so today, in no time, I will be showing us the basic way to prepare this fried rice, and I will be showcasing the basic recipes, ingredients that you can make use of to prepare your delicious fried rice.

ENJOY


FIRST STEP - The basic ingredients and their amount


  • This is the first thing to be aware of, knowing the basic ingredients to use as well as their amount is quite necessary which I will be sharing with you all in detail, below are the ingredients and their amounts.
IngredientsPrice in Steem tokenImage
Onion and pepper1.2 steem20220426_144005.jpg
Cucumber1.5 steem20220426_153455.jpg
Carrot2 steem20220426_152307.jpg
Curry, maggi, fried rice spice2.5 steem20220426_144147.jpg
3 cups Rice5 steem20220427_182806.jpg
Groundnut oil3 steem20220427_182915.jpg
Salt1 steem20220427_182955.jpg
Green beans1 steem20220426_144049.jpg

So these are the basic ingredients I used, now let's continue.


SECOND STEP - THE MAKING OF MY FRIED RICE



  • THE FRIED RICE PROCESS:

  • The first thing to do is to get three liters of water in a clean pot, then you need to allow the water to boil for about 15 minutes, after that you can now add your rice into the boiling water and then allow it to boil.
  • After you must have per boil your rice for about 20 minutes, bring it down in other to wash out the starch from the rice, so that it can be starch and dirt free.
20220426_145318.jpg20220426_145417.jpg
  • After that is done, add 2 liters of water and then return the rice to the pot this is the time you need to add the basic ingredients which are, Maggi, salt green beans, fried rice spice, curry, thyme, and the rest.
20220426_145646.jpg20220426_145844.jpg
  • After that is done, you close the pot for a few minutes in other to allow the rice to cook so well. and when you have noticed that the water in the pot has dried up, you then bring your rice down and get a non-stick frypan, then place it on the fire. after which you then get your groundnut oil and pour it inside for it to get hot, and when you have noticed that it is now okay for you to insert your onion, pepper, carrot, and also your ingredients, you then put them inside and fry them so well.
20220426_153504.jpg20220426_153603.jpg
  • So after you must have fried the onion, pepper, and carrot together, you then place your rice inside the non-stick frypan, the reason why you have to use the non-stick frypan is that you would not want an event where your rice becomes sticky on the frypan which will not make your frying better. so e place the rice in the frypan and we begin to stir the rice so that it doesn't get burnt. you have to repeat this process until you are done frying the rice properly as expected.

20220426_153643.jpg

  • Ladies and gents, with all the above processes, duly followed, I am pleased to announce to you that my fried rice is ready to be served alongside my cucumber well sliced in it. now I can say with confidence and strength, Bon appetit.

20220426_160145.jpg

That is all about my fried rice cooking. I know you may be wondering where there is no meat or fish, sorry for the fact that you didn't see meat or fish in it, we are just struggling to survive this life.

divider2.png

CONCLUSION

With this, I believe that you have learned how to prepare fried rice with just a little money. here comes the end of my publication, where I have clearly unraveled all processes and ingredients used in making fried rice. with the few step I have shown, and the timing I gave as though it is very important to keep an accurate timing of each process.

I will be inviting @gidsbrown, @samuelebuka, and @weasell to also participate in this contest too.

Note: All images were shot by me with my Samsung Galaxy S9, thank you.

Sort:  

The way you are smiling in that covers picture has shown you did a wonderful job in preparing that delicacy. It looks amazing and I am sure it even taste better. Now one bro 😄 you Sabi cook.

Lolz baba i no get joy, i jus gaz smile... Wow what a lovely comments from you. My friend. Ofcourse it's taste yummy, how i wish you can have a taste of it. Greetings friend 🙂

Ummm, this contest has shown a great deal of tactics guys have in cooking, I believe fried rice is what I haven't got the patience for yet, your recipe looks easier though, might eventually give it a try.

My brother see as you raise my hope fah... It is good to hear that you like my recipe yes thjs process is very simple without stress and with low amount of money, you can as well make this for yourself. Give me a try one day and you will thank me later. Greetings!

The rice looks yummy,your detailed steps shows how you carefully prepared it ,I hope to taste it and I know it will be delicious 🤤,keep steeming 🥵

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95