My Japanese Food Diary 1

in SteemFoods2 years ago

Hi everyone! How are you doing? Today i want to share to you about my experience while eating Japanese food. Hope you enjoy~

I've lived in Japan for a while, primarily in the Nagoya area. One of the many new things I've learned and seen is Japanese food. I enjoy tempura, sushi, onigiri ( I'd like to point out that my friend dislikes onigiri because he dislikes nori, which he claims it feels strange, but I don't think so lol) and Japanese sweet rice cake.

IMG_20220520_203034.jpg

However, there are some Japanese foods that do not match my taste as Indonesian, who usually eat something full of spices, whereas Japanese food does not. Japanese people rarely, if ever, include a lot of spices in their food, and seasonings such as miso are also not very mixed.

As a result, there are some Japanese foods that I cannot eat, included but not limited such as noodles, whether Udon or Soba. The two noodles didn't have much seasoning because they were only accompanied by soy sauce or some other seasoning, which was difficult for my tongue to accept.

IMG_20220520_202835.jpg

IMG_20220520_202859.jpg

I tried my hardest to eat it by stocking up on soba noodles at home so I could eat it whenever I wanted, but apparently I don't know how to cook soba due to the different seasonings we have in Indonesia and Japan.

Furthermore, I just realized that Japanese soy sauce and Indonesian soy sauce are very different, particularly in terms of flavor. So I had difficulty with Japanese soy sauce when my Japanese friends presented it to me but I really couldn't eat it (I felt guilty to her) but in the end I did not manage to spend it and I have also purchased noodle sauce.

But overall, i found that Japanese food is nice and i would like to try more.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello dear,

Japanese food really looks yummy. I love the way how they presented it. Thanks for sharing.

Hello sister, yeah it's look yummy, you need to try it though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43