The diary game :Hand pealed melon used In preparing melon soup:19/11/2021

in SteemFoods3 years ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello beautiful people on steemfoods my name is shulammite and I am a lover of home made foods and today am here to talk about this special food seed used in Nigeria to prepare a delicious melon soup
Below is what we call melon here in Nigeria 👇
1C604887-912E-49ED-BE72-C65BEC7EFC2A.jpeg
#what is this seed?
This is called melon like I said earlier on it’s a seed extracted from melon balls and after sun drying the outer layer becomes a bit cranky and brown in color
*what is it used for?
It is used for making a special kind of soup called melon soup,the soup is reach in fat and oil,protein and other vital nutrients ,but then it’s not used as it’s seen on the picture above,before one can use it to make soup one must peel the outer layer of the melon seed ,after peeling off that brown part next you see is a white seed which is the main melon seed .This is what it looks like👇
114F4F71-8510-4036-8401-D28BB2F02189.jpeg
CONCLUSION

In peeling melon seed there are two different ways which are 1:hand peeling and 2 :mechanical peeling.
Using a peeling machine may be faster but less hygienic ,most times we find out that after using a machine to peel melon seed ,while preparing the soup you find out some stone inside the seed .
But using hand one can be more careful selecting all melon seed to make sure there are no stones but then it’s very time consuming,but for me I find the hand peeled melon to be sweeter 😋so I always go for the one I peel myself like am doing in this picture below
970D833A-1696-48E1-8F96-A9FED1C41176.jpeg
APPRÉCIATION

Thank you everyone on steem food for having me I remain your favorite foodie shulammite and hope to see you in my next blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52