How can you tell if someone is a good friend?||by@sawera1

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Rarely will someone call you at 3 a.m. with a job offer or other good news. Calling at 3am is often unexpected bad news. So when my phone rings at 3am, I look down at the screen with a frown. It was my childhood friend's nickname.

IMG_20221129_114814.jpg

He had an accident when he was returning from a nightclub. The collision resulted in the collision of four cars. He was not injured, but his car was damaged.

It was warm and cozy under the covers on my bed. But I didn't tell him this. I also didn't mention that it was an indecent time to call me. I didn't yawn and asked if there was anyone else I could call. For God's sake, what was she doing in a nightclub this late? No, I didn't ask him that either.

"I'm coming," I said. Police and other emergency services were at the crash site. The vehicle is pulled off the road and out of the carriageway. I brought my friend home with me.

I left the country about a year after this incident. Someone called me around 3am a few weeks ago. A call at 3am rarely brings good news. My father was stabbed many times by thieves who stole his valuables. He panicked with worry. How's that? He is in the hospital, but is he receiving the best medical care? Are the injuries life threatening? I contacted my childhood friend. He didn't ask why I called him at such an inopportune hour. He didn't ask why my dad wasn't considerate or careful. He only asked for the address of the hospital and went there to meet my father. He keeps me updated.

That's what a friend does. A friend is someone you can rely on in times of trouble. They love and support you unconditionally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56