The Food Diary Game Season :2 - 20/10/2021 - #sfcharity50pc || It's kind of a Food day with a hot hot Chai

in SteemFoods3 years ago
Hello my dear foodies...,

It's another day of my food diary. Well, these days I'm quite busy with my household works. But there is always a time for Food! Here things happen on this day with food.

image.png


As usual, my day started with a cup of coffee. It's not a regular coffee, it's milk coffee. Then, I had scrambled eggs for my breakfast. But I made it in a different way.

Ingredients

  • 3 eggs
  • cheese
  • spinach
  • Salt & pepper

First, I mixed all the eggs with salt & pepper. Then, pour that mix into a pan & add cheese, And sauteed spinach into one side. Finally rolled it in a gentle way. It was actually a simple and light meal.

image.png


When it comes to lunch, it was a combination of nutrition. We usually have rice and curries for our lunch. Here I cooked red rice with dhal curry, fish curry, carrot-potato curry, & capsicum-brinjal curry.

Ingredients

  • Red rice
  • Dhal
  • Fish
  • Brinjal
  • Capsicum
  • Carrots
  • Potatoes
  • Salt & pepper
  • Spices

The first thing that I always do is cook the rice. Then I prepare the dhal curry by mixing coconut milk, & spices. Don't forget to add some curry leaves, and pandan leaves to it. Fish curry is also easy to make by mixing all ingredients and boiling it in water.

This carrot-potato curry is also the same. Put all ingredients into the pan & boil it in coconut milk. When I made the capsicum-brinjal curry, I started it with frying brinjal pieces. Then, added all other spices with capsicum pieces. The right amount of spices always help to increase the flavor of our dishes.

image.png


This evening was quite special. As it was not the regular cup of tea, it was an Indian chai. 'Chai' means tea. Indian chais are very tasty & the method of preparing it is also different from our tea. It has a nice taste & smell. It can refresh our moods too. This was my 2nd time preparing this chai.

Ingredients

  • Fresh milk
  • Tea dust
  • Ginger, cardamom, cloves, cinnamon, pepper
  • Sugar
  • Water

image.png

First, we have to make a mixture by blending ginger, cardamom, cloves, cinnamon, pepper. Then add it into the water with tea dust. Let it boil. Add fresh milk and sugar. Here you have the most delicious chai. I tasted it with some cookies.

image.png


Spaghetti night!
Yeah, dinner was quite special too with this spicy spaghetti. This is so easy to make in this way

Ingredients

  • Spaghetti
  • Chicken
  • Tomatoes
  • Carrot
  • Leeks
  • Garlic & onion
  • Pepper & salt

Let's make some spaghetti. Boil spaghetti. While boiling it cut other ingredients. Get a pan & start with frying chicken pieces with onion & garlic. Then add carrot & leeks. Don't forget to add some tomato sauce, salt, & pepper. It's time to add boiled spaghetti & leeks. Mix mix mix! Here you go. Now you have a very delicious spicy spaghetti for your dinner.

image.png

After having dinner, I had this creamy avocado bowl as my dessert.

image.png


It was actually a busy day with cooking. At the end of the day, I feel so happy about making these delicious foods!
Hope to see you soon in my next food diary!

Have A Nice Day All!!!
🍒

Sort:  

Hi Ma'am
Very lovely preparation 😊
Really good food manufacturers good mood which makes us healthy. Appreciate your choices
Thanks for sharing your food diary

 3 years ago 

Oh thank you so much for this lovely appreciation 😊

 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much 😃

Felicidades todo se ve rico sanuri

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for the nice compliment 😃
Cheers

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97